We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AUKTourist
North East England, United Kingdom

Fantastic Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2024via mobile
From the moment I walked into the hotel I was treated with courtesy by staff who were keen to help. Checking in was a delight! My room on floor 7 was clean and had everything I needed. The bathroom was modern, clean and functional. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide range of choices. Staff were really helpful. Throughout my stay my Gold Hilton Honours status was recognised!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Doubletree, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review
Responded 18 May 2024
Hi Auktourist,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us as our Gold Hilton Honors member ,

Your feedback is of a big importance to us as it reflects our level of customer service , For us at the Double tree by Hilton , it is very important to meet and exceed guest expectations and by reading your feedback we are happy to see that we have succeeded in doing so. I shall make sure to thank our staff for the excellent service and pass on your feedback.

It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we are looking forward welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Guest service Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • Vio.com
    £35
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £68
  • Yotel
    £65
0.6 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £96
0.4 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£77
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £30
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    £28
  • Travelodge
1.0 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Complimentary Shuttle Bus
£102
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.0 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Official Hotel
    £37
  • Vio.com
    £31
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Room service
Gallery -FSachas Hotel -FSACHAS-DUSK
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £29
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Manchester
Reviews (5,654)
Filter reviews
5,654 results
Traveller rating
3,094
1,753
533
176
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,094
1,753
533
176
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies train station city centre canal street manchester piccadilly excellent hotel modern hotel business trip mini bar hotel bar breakfast was excellent piccadilly gardens saturday night stayed for one night car park mint
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 5,654 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Faultless one night stay for a retirement milestone. Friendly, helpful staff, nothing too much bother and rhe extra gestures of balloon and chocolates in the room and a mention after our evening meal was priceless. Sarah, Ruben and Marrion have a special mention. Well recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Doubletree, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2024

Dear Dorotheal990,

Thank you very much for your time and lovely comments, specially your name mention of the staff to Sarah, Ruben and Marrion. We really appreciate the time you take to provide us with your experience.


We hope to see you soon.

Guest service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

This remains my favourite place to stay in Manchester. Another amazing 3-night stay. Atmosphere and vibe is cool. Service provision is high. Shoutouts in particular to Diego on the front desk and Marlon in the restaurant. Good breakfast selection (with freshly made omelettes available to order for a small additional fee). Hotel room was clean and well appointed. Great views. Very convenient location for exploring the city on foot and accessing public transport. Look forward to when I next have occasion to stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainProton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Doubletree, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2024

Dear CaptainProton,

We would like to thank you for taking the time leaving your feedback with us!

We are glad to see that, overall, you had a lovely & memorable stay with us. Thank you for the name mention of the staff particularly to Diego at front desk & Marlon at restaurant will surely convey your feedback to our fab team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Guest service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Delicious food and drinks. Our server Sabia was very friendly and attentive! The gnocchi appetiser was tasty and perfectly cooked. Rotisserie chicken with thyme gravy was the best we've had. Great burger! Also enjoyed the chilled music playlist too!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Padraic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Doubletree, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2024

Dear Padraicj ,

Thank you for your great review and feedback,

We will make sure to thank Sabia for the service and pass on your feedback ,We are glad you enjoyed your food which is gnocchi appetizer , Especially your best Rotisserie chicken with thyme gravy & Burger a big thank you for your feedback will surly pass this lovely feedback to the Restaurant & Kitchen team. Happy that we made your stay memorable.


Looking forward welcoming you soon .

Guest service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024 via mobile

We were visiting Manchester for the Olivia Rodrigo concert which unfortunately was cancelled. As it was my daughters birthday we still made the most of the trip. The front desk staff - Diego and Nooa - made such an effort to make my disappointed daughter have a great time. Balloon, chocolates, card, room upgrade and drinks vouchers! Really kind of them.
The hotel is perfect for the station and the bar area is really nice. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Guide22656266544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Doubletree, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Aromagirl ,

Thank you for your great review and feedback ,

We will make sure to thank Diego and Noor for the great service and pass on your feedback ,We are glad you enjoyed your stay along with your daughter birthday and all our team worked together to make that happen .

Looking forward welcoming you soon .

Guest service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Diego at the front desk was super helpful. Let me check in a bit early, and answered all my questions. Room was clean, and comfortable bed. The location was super convenient for train station across the street which allows for easy travel across the city. Great staff.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Doubletree, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2024

Dear Daniel ,

Thank you for such a great feedback . I have passed it to the rest of our Team in particular to Diego to show how we all are doing in making sure that our guest have the best experience possible. we are happy that you did enjoy our over all service .

We will be happy to welcome you back very soon.

Guest service team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews