We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs a makeover”

Clydemount Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clydemount Guest House
Ranked #9 of 29 Manchester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2010

From the photos I was expecting the house to be in a leafy quiet avenue but is on a very busy street particularly early in the morning. Better to get a room around the back which would be a lot quieter. The room was a bit dated and small - little bit worn and could do with a makeover. Has a wash hand basin and tv. Shared toilet downstairs at least - clean and roomy and a decent shower. The cooked breakfast was average at best.
I would recommend it but not to anyone whose picky about where they stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramareste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2009

We stayed at the Clydemount for a concert in the city center. The welcome was excellent and Phil was very helpful with directions and places to go. We took the bus to the MEN which only took 15 mins, then a short walk from Piccadilly gardens. After the gig we went to the Printworks and enjoyed the rest of our night - the taxi only cost £12 back to the guest house.
We had a fabulous nights sleep - the beds were extremeley comfy and the guest house was peacefull. (Nobody running up and down the corriders like in Travel lodges). Our room was overlook the park, it was clean and had everything that we needed.

We had a great breakfast the following morning - and have re-booked for Madonna on 7 July.

Thanks alot

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sifikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

My friend booked 6 of us into this guest house for one night to celebrate her birthday in Manchester city centre. On arrival we were absolutely gobsmacked! As we walked through the front door everything looked old dirty and dated. We went up the dark dingy staircase to our room. We opened the door and was hit with a foisty smell. The rooms decor was so dated and the carpet and chairs were stained. We got ready and headed out. The taxi turned up 25 minutes late and cost us £20 to get to the printworks. We had a fab night and returned to the guest house. The taxi cost £25 to get back. My boyfriend and I got into bed with one flat pillow each and a thousand lumps in the mattress, everytime he moved I moved and vice vercer. We had to have the window open all night to keep the room ventilated but this ment hearing the road traffic noise all night. We had to leave the room by 11am but got up early and headed straight to Tesco cafe for a full english. The website is so misleading and I would never recommend this awful place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abisfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: See above in Spanish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicente Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 310kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.4 mi away
Rampant Lion Hotel
Rampant Lion Hotel
#6 of 29 in Manchester
48 reviews
3 mi away
Verdene Hotel B&B
Verdene Hotel B&B
#3 of 29 in Manchester
187 reviews
2.6 mi away
Luther King House
Luther King House
#1 of 29 in Manchester
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 121 in Manchester
776 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#12 of 121 in Manchester
5,315 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clydemount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clydemount Guest House

Address: 866 Hyde Road | Debdale Park, Manchester M18 7LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: £25 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a large Victorian guest house overlooking Debdale Park. Ideally located for Manchester city centre (just over 2 miles) and the surrounding areas. We are located 1 mile from jnt 24 M60 therefore easily found. To the rear of the building we do offer free off-road parking. All rooms are spacious some with scenic views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing