We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful owner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citi Park Hotel
Ranked #98 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly and helpful owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Friendly and helpful owner. Hotel has been recently refurbished, single room was small with bunk beds. The bed was clean but the top of the set of drawers had not been wiped. There was no chair in the room and I was unable to sit up on the bottom bunk - so the room was ok to lie down in but not to sit and work/relax.The room was on the front of the hotel and the traffic disturbed my sleep as it is on a main road. The hotel was quiet at night inside. Breakfast is a help yourself affair - toaster and microwave. Cereals and porridge, choice of milk, white bread, margerine and a choice of jam. For me it served its purpose as I couldnt get in at a travelodge..

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djg15cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    22
    16
    16
    87
See reviews for
16
40
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

There are a lot of negative reviews here but at the end of the day we paid on a Friday night £39 for 2 of us including breakfast - we have paid more to stop in a youth hostel. Ok it might be a bit grubby and we couldn't close the bathroom door but on the positive side the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - ringing taxis for people - you can help yourself to tea, coffee biscuits whenever you want and when we strolled down at 20 to 11 after a late night we were still welcome to make our breakfast (cereals/toast/drinks/porridge). The other guests were all friendly and seemed happy - a diverse crowd, an Italian lady, a young lad from Poland trying chorizo sausage and some of us who were working the Manchester beer festival. If you want squeaky clean don't stay here - pay more and go somewhere else or maybe you'll get lucky in the travelodge sale?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiceark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I know it is true that ‘you get what you pay for’, but this place really does beggar belief! It is definitely the worst B&B I have stayed in and any positive review, as someone as previously said, must only be from a friend or family member. This is so wrong and very misleading.

The moment I arrive there was a couple in dispute with a member of staff over something they were unhappy about and the staff member was becoming quite aggressive with them. They left, refusing to stay the night there.

I was shown to my cold, single room which had a bunk bed, and a window that wouldn’t close, in January! I asked for another room and the TV wasn’t working, so I requested another change of room. This was very basic and had dirty pillows. The shared bathroom had several broken floor tiles, crunching away underfoot, and no soap! The breakfast was a ‘help yourself’ experience in a bare, cold and dirty room, with nobody in sight to communicate with.

How this hotel manages to pass any inspection, both in terms of safety and hygiene I just can’t imagine. It really should be closed down, and until then, avoided like the plague!!

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvanLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed in city parks for 3 nights and I had a double room and with my own bathroom. I have read all the past comments and I'm very shocked as the reviews are the opposit to what I have experienced these last couple of nights. Everything felt and looked brand new, there was a fresh feel about the place! And I will definitely return again. Great helpful service, clean, right next to the city centre, gym close by, very quite!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruki678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Recently refurbished and under new management...excellent location 2 miles from the city centre close to all amenities . Not the best hotel in the world but by no means would I rate it the worst. I had very warm and comfortable stay. Very co-operative and friendly staff...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

This place just as to been seen to be believed. Even a dog would turn it's nose up at this place. We arrived and then left all within 10 minutes. Thank god for Premier Inn! Read the reviews, trust me, these are true and not exaggerated. This place should be closed down by Public Health. Just the thought of the place has got me scratching again. YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Yorkie10196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

FAKE, FAKE FAKE HOTEL. Do NOT use this hotel under any circumstances!!!!!! Bad advertising. Shocking location! Smells very bad! Shocking management!!! All in all, you would be better staying in a tent!
We got to the 'Hotel' and reused to stay in it it was that bad! Travelled nearly 2 hours to find a rubbish 'Hotel'.
This hotel uses FAKE pictures and does NOT have set prices for rooms!!! Prices are different for everyone!!! Which is stupid!!!!
This place should be closed down and should not be allowed to false advertise!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jones4510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
1.5 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#62 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
7.2 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
3.0 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#75 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Park Hotel

Property: Citi Park Hotel
Address: 884 Rochdale Road, Manchester M9 8AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citi Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citi Park Hotel invites you to a recently refurbished Victorian building in Manchester. Enjoy our cosy en suite bedrooms and sumptuous luxury of oversize beds. Contemporary in style, Citi Park offers all you need in the 21st century: flat screen TVs; digital channels; free wireless internet access; and office services. The park is a vast part of the experience, just few steps away from your bedroom. The Boggart Hole Clough is one of the largest green areas in Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Citi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citi Park Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing