We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The accommodation was amazing. I was thoroughly impressed with the service. The area was very quite and the neighbours were nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad65mil...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“3a Alderglen”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location for our stay. Adequate space for a large family of 7 adults and 2 infants. Close to city centre and shopping was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as we were traveling through England for one night.
The apartment is very spacious and nice inside. When you first get here the neighborhood looks a little suspect but we didn't have any issues.
The owners prepare a guide for you. We walked to dinner- about a 25 minute walk and felt completely safe. The Olive and Thyme Restaurant was wonderful- highly recommend.
Great place to stay, clean and plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanelLou
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What an amazing weekend!! The house was everything we needed! Spacious plenty of beds to sleep people comfortably. Owners very accomodating. Small critism was that the tv wasnt working not that we really needed it and also had a slight issue with the showers - when one was being used the other went cold which made getting ready a bit of a nightmare. Other than that met our needs will return when in Manchester next!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
midgetgem...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worrying start, but overall a good experience.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An interesting start, when unfortunately we couldn't find the key safe as explained in the e-mail. After a quick call, the owner arrived and let us in. Explaining that they would be moving the key safe...a good decision based on the state of the back alley. The road itself looked questionable, but we really didn't have any problems. The property easily accommodated 11 women and all that comes with that. Additional beds have helped, and allowed us to spread out, but the seating still caters for a lesser number. The kitchen was well equipped and the yard at the back was really good, particularly as the weather was so nice. The stairs are steep so you need to be fit. The property does need a little tlc with some decoration and some of the fixtures in the bathrooms fixing. Overall the property served us well and the owners were really accommodating and provided a lot of information.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnpauld...
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent accomodation with easy access to the City Centre. The owners were very helpful before and throughout our stay. We will be looking to return for my brothers Graduation in July.

Fantastic

John Paul Dunne

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing