We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Verdene Hotel B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Verdene Hotel B&B
Ranked #3 of 28 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very good clean and service and everything we have a big room and everything in a room tv,fridge,bath,two tables,chairs,good breakfast just for 58£ for 2 people for night . location it's no bad 10 min to centre with bus.i like this place and I come back again :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    72
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
46
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hey everyone, my family and i stayed at the Verdene during our trip back to England in October. The rooms were very nice, Abdul has done a great job of renovating them, i was very happy to find out the Curry Mile was just around the corner, the street was so alive at night, we ate at My Lahore and had a fab time there. Also around the corner was Manchester University, a very lively place during the day with coffee shops everywhere. The breakfast was awesome and Abdul was very helpful with carrying our suitcases up the staircase for us. Piccadilly station is a 6 pound cab ride away, great location to get everywhere. Look forward to our return,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemsworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Verdene this year after a gig at the Academy. We booked the triple and a double room. This is in the perfect location with only a 15 minute walk to the Academy and due to not knowing the area well we always grab a taxi back home which is only a few quid but if you do walk back it is a very busy area and plenty of people around. Each time we have been we have not been disappointed. Very welcoming and a friendly atmosphere, lovely rooms which have been clean and warm and also including small facilities and you cannot complain about the price. There is the vegetarian breakfast and also cereal and toast available which is just whats needed to start your day. I would recommend the Verdene especially if visiting the academy.

We look forward to our next stay! :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkycoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I booked for a one night stay last weekend after a gig at the Academy. Room prices in Manchester are extortionate on the weekend, and found this on the internet. For the purpose of our visit, i thought this would do for the night. My expectations were quite low, as i have stayed in a few guest houses over the years...however, i was pleasently surprised upon arrival!
The Decor is slightly dated throughout, but extreamly clean! We were showed to our room, which again was of a higher standard than i expected. Very cosy, warm, clean. Tea and coffee facilities (we didnt use them, but it's nice to have the option). Brand new shower/ bathroom, newly refurbed, again spotless.
The bed was very comfy, nice mattress, and clean bright white sheets (a rarety ive found in guest houses) with an embroidered cover of good quality..
There was a towel bail for each guest, along with soap. Nice little touch, considering id packed light!
The room was lovely and warm despite the cold temperature outside. Even when we got in, in the early hours!
On booking i hadnt even realised there was breakfast included, and with the room being so cheap, i hadnt expected one! Though we didnt get up in time to try it, was nice again to have the option.

Couldnt ask for better! Will definatly book again for any more trips to Manchester!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the twinrooms not facing the road (2 and 6). Very clean and quiet rooms. The breakfast is super. The owner and his family are very friendly and helpful. There is a nice atmosphere. The B & B is situated very close to the Curry Mile - ate some good and cheap indian food. We liked the neighbourhood and felt safe and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 2 and 6 are facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were looking for a place to stay within walking distance to Bridgewater hospital & came upon the Verdene.It was only a 15 min stroll away. We had a twin room which had been modernised as they are still in the midst of doing everyware up. The high standared was maintained with the room cleaner. The owner Abdul was most helpful as we had an early appointment at the hospital & we missed breakfast but this was awaiting for us when we returned.Only 5mins walk to the curry mile & Wetherspoons also regular bus service into city center.Plenty of parking also.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileenwhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we visited Manchester this weekend to see a band at the ritz. The tory party conference was on also a big fight was schedueled . so we had to look outside the city centre for a hotel. We choose the verdene as it was easy to get parked. It was also handy for the curry mile. very good veggie breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borochesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
1.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 116 in Manchester
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#69 of 116 in Manchester
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luther King House
Luther King House
#2 of 28 in Manchester
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verdene Hotel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verdene Hotel B&B

Property: Verdene Hotel B&B
Address: 454 Moss Lane East | Whitworth Park, Rusholme, Manchester M14 4PW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Verdene Hotel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdene Hotel Manchester
Verdene Hotel Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing