We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manchester Mini Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delicatezze

Delicatezze
Reserve with OpenTable
Delicatezze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #420 of 2,184 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Manchester Mini Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming and offered a bowl for the dog. Lovely place to sit in he sun and watch the world go by. Reasonable prices and right on the canal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chippy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    65
    17
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I always trust TripAdvisor during my trips around the world, but this time was completely wrong.
I read all excellent reviews about this restaurant, so I decide to book a table for Friday night, for 6 people. It was a lovely and warm day so I was expecting a table out and not in, but I didn't ask for it when I booked over the phone, so it wasn't possible to have but was fine.
We booked the table because we were confident to have a great dinner, or at least as is described in the other reviews.

The fishes and chips were small, cold and they didn't taste so good.
The pizzas were the typical frozen pizzas that you have to put in the microwave.
The chips were cold and flabby, also a bit disgusting.
The guy who ordered the meat was the most enthusiastic.

The best part of the dinner was when we order the desserts.
We took each one a different one, so we could try all. Well, they were fortunately all good, but for 4,95£ we were expecting something a little bit bigger: they looked like taster!

The only good thing were the waiters: absolutely kind and available.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome mixed grill!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went to Eden last night which was fantastic we both got an Eden mixed grill I didn't expect it to be that nice, it comes with bury black pudding, portobello mushroom, lamb chop, pork and leak sausage, gammon, rump steak and home made chips. It's was the best mixed grill we've ever had the only down side is the location it's in the heart of the gay village so if you go at the weekend about 8/9 in the evening it's not very romantic loads of pissed up people being sick and shouting, my advice is to go through the week.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesmarketplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Decided to give Eden a whirl on a nice Sunday afternoon so naturally had the Sunday roast.

Lovely to sit out on the boat by the canal and eat outside. The staff were very attentive and friendly and the service was quick and efficient.

Food itself was very nice - lovely hummus starter and then the roast itself - good quality and up to the standard of the rest of canal street, though one bizarre thing to mention was the addition of a huge Pak Choy on the plate - seems a bit out of place and it took a while to actually identify the alien vegetable.

All in all, i'd be happy to go back !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMooMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner at Sparkle weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to Sparkle in the park in Manchester village this weekend and decided to have dinner at Eden on Canal Street.
We booked a meal for 6pm outside, but on arrival the temperature had dropped and the breeze was getting up a little so we asked if it was possible to move inside - no problem we were told even though they were fully booked.
The service was extremely polite, prompt, and the meal of rib eye steak was ordered for both of us, one medium to well done, the other medium rare. Both came and were cooked to perfection. as were the potatoes, mushroom and tomatoes.
All in all, i cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough and would have no reservations about booking another meal there in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delicatezze also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Delicatezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing