We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrific”
Review of Thai-E-Sarn Classic - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai-E-Sarn Classic
Price range: US$37 - US$37
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Seating
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrific”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

dont bother going...
Food - no stars
Wine - no stars
Entertainment - 1 star - for the sheer 'i cant believe what i'm witnessing factor'
Full of not just drunk people, but paralytic... someone was sick inside and there were people being sick outside the front door.
There were so many people crammed in the place, a health and safety officer would have an absolute field day..

and to think i spent £25 for the meal...

The worst place i have ever ever been too - no exaggeration

dont go.. its awful - i cant stress that enough..

December 2012

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsisallabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Didnt visit on a night when the live entertainment was on, but the food speaks for itself! Delightful!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank hanson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bit of a disappointment”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This restaurant is now known as Crazy Wendy's! As the restaurant is in my local shopping area I saw that they had an afternoon menu - Express at £4.50 just one course. It said served up until 14.30. I went in to the restaurant at approx 13.35pm and the waitress said 'oh don't think it's available it's only up to 14.30?

I looked at their clock and I said it's not that time yet! She still said hold on and she popped into the kitchen, she came back and said ok. I felt let down by what felt a bit unwelcoming, anyway shown to my table and only me in.

The meal came I had Chicken with Chilli paste and fried rice, it was a good plateful of food and looked nice. I was however let down by the chicken, I eat in Chinatown a lot and have always found the chicken very tender, almost melt in the mouth. Unfortunately this was not that nice, it was quite chewy, bit stringy, so let down, as the flavour was quite nice.

For me, I didn't get much atmosphere from being in the restaurant, very standard, can't see me revisiting the place again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitteecatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this place is a good laugth!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

the people on the other reviews are over reacting and must be snobby and had no idea how crazy wendys works. it is alot of fun if your into being loud and having fun. the food was really nice even though you get little. but apart from that it was alot of fun. if your up for a good time then go.

AMAZING!!
charlie daily x

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charliedaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very ordinary Thai Food served with a smile”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The name was very un-Thai Like. We decided to give it a go. On reaching the restaurant, there was only one more table with people (this was a weekday). The person who came to serve had a smile. That was just about the only good thing the whole evening. The Food was very ordinary. No freshness in the taste. Portions were quite small. The usual Thai fragrance was missing. The ambience in the restaurant is quite poor. The tables have marks and one of the cutlery pieces given had something sticky on it. Would I visit again. No!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MUK04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai-E-Sarn Classic also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing