We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lunchtime treat!”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #204 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$57
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Take in the sites close by including the national football museum, manchester cathedral and the royal exchange theatre. We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lunchtime treat!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Called for lunch after a tour of the shops. Fairly quiet for a Friday lunch plenty of space.
I had chicken chilli men & tried pulled pork gyoza as a side. Washed down with a core juice.
Presentation was good & the food tasted great. Tried the pancakes for desserts which were a slight disappointment & could have been better, but overall the experience was fine.
Service was good and the people friendly. I'll go back when I'm in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fartinaspacesuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    154
    53
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh Food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The service was great - really friendly staff.

The food (especially the dumplings) was great.

The only reason why I didn't give the food 5 stars was because the Chicken Ramen was a bit bland. But there are sauces on the table which made it taste perfect.

They were accommodating to my partner who asked for the dish to be altered.

Love the atmosphere, great seating.

We always enjoy the food an will return soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Dined with my family (myself, my husband and our two daughters). Very friendly staff, who were great with the children. All our meals were exceptionally fresh. I had the chilli beef ramen, would definitely recommend this choice, and a side order of the duck gyozas, which come with a plum sauce and are delicious. The service is quick, but not fussy and the staff know the menu inside out, so can match a meal to your taste perfectly. Visited a few times now and not left a review, so thought that with our last visit being exceptional again that it was about time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty food! But, not enough meat”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Too a while to get seated even though there were lots of empty seats.

Staff were very polite and helpful.

Menu layout and prices were reasonable.

I ordered a lime & coconut chicken curry with rice. It was very tasty but was more like a rice curry with chicken. There was nowhere near enough chicken. Plus I ordered a green tea and it room temperature.

For anyone who wants this type of food around this area, consider Tampopo's over the road.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBibanez7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Chilli beef ramen is amazing! Side dishes are a bit pricey for what you get. Service is quick and efficient. Overall, very good!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EHJ1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing