We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Royal Nawaab

Royal Nawaab
Ranked #336 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I went to nawaabs with my family it was extremely busy we had to wait about 30 mins to be seated. The food was amazing it is a buffet set up. There is soooooooo much choice and variety of starters mains and deserts. I was visiting warington and we went for our evening meal there because we were half way there. If you are visiting Manchester then you must eat there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdibaA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    222
    102
    52
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good for socialising ”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I have been here umpteen times and enjoy it each time as the atmosphere is amazing.

There is lots of variety for food so no one can be disappointed.

The staff are friendly enough and try to assist in every possible way.

The waiting at times can become annoying as this place is busy but overall really pleased.

Helpful?
Thank M9shy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant buffet. One of the best ever. Usually a buffet restaurant has a lot of variety but Doesn't maintain quality, however this place has the widest range with top quality food. So many starters and dishes to choose from yet very tasty. Great authentic deserts also.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CraigHRhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large range of choices but quality can be comprimised”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was impressed by the variety of curries and kebabs but i was a little disappointed at the taste as compared to your standard Indian restaurants it can taste very bland. The large range of dishes does somewhat make up for the overall quality as they offer a range of choices to meet most peoples preferences. I wasnt too impressed at the service though as the drinks took 15 minutes and 3 waiters to serve. Also I did have to wait 45mins for a table but I guess that due to it being the start of the weekend it would be busy. Good but nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Brilliant place to eat, great range of food and excellent service. And the building itself is exceptional from the inside. I'd highly recommend to anyone. The only downside is th price of drinks, but that is trivial.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Nawaab also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Royal Nawaab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing