We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and friendly staff”
Review of Villaggio

Villaggio
Ranked #273 of 2,295 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service and friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner had a meal yesterday. The staff two blonde females one who is the manager both very friendly and really good service. The food we had was so good and the price was so good,three course menu for £10.99. I would like to thank the two ladies for their good service.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    90
    25
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Set menu is good value for money!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Having looked at other restaurants around Canal Street and reading the reviews I chose a set meal of three courses of £10.95. The menu had variety and caters for vegetarians. For starters, I had the soup which was fine followed by a generous serving of Spaghetti Bolognese. And the dessert was a lemon tart. All was washed down with the help of a pint. I have no qualms about the service and the food was very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ultrabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A busy Saturday afternoon”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Myself and my manager were looking for somewhere to eat in Piccadilly area, it was 6pm and a busy Saturday, everywhere was full.
On the way back to our work we remembered Villagio (ive been twice b4), so went to give it a try, and yes we got a table, was steady with customers, not packed, very attentive staff, we had the £15 two course deal, and have to say it was very tasty and cooked perfect.
So all on all will defo visit again. (Had heard it had closed down, but defo not lol).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Churchills37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good 4 the price”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Because there was 10 of us they gave us a deal of 3 coures for 12.50 each. All our individual courses were very good nicely presented & if applicably srrved hot. All very taste. Quite busy but not mega for a friday night. Pleasant atmosphere with plenty of well trained staff.
We woild recommend this restaurant to anybody. We will definitely go back.
Other people's food on other tables looked very nice. The place is very smartly decorated with very comfortable leather seating. Could not vouch for other restaurants in canal street or in the area but this one is a winner. Do yourself a favour & go you wont be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always very good”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Been going here for years, food is always good, good service, most staff are lovely & helpful, there is one young guy who has a bit of an attitude & air about him, not a particular nice person especially when waiting on people. We have taken different friends & all have enjoyed.
Great location & always a great atmosphere, love sitting by the window.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villaggio also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing