We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well located modern hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well located modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here for one night. Just a hundred yards from Piccadilly railway station. Modern hotel with welcoming lobby and very welcoming helpful desk staff. Rooms not big, but very modern and well decked out. Quiet and comfortable. Didn't eat there. Bar and reception lounge look comfortable. Good rate for room. Paid £69.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Motel One Manchester Piccadilly. I really appreciate your feedback and I do hope you will return to the property upon your next visit to the city.

Best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    268
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
56
310
93
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Directly opposite Manchester Piccadilly, very modern, clean with a great breakfast which makes the hotel superb blue for money.

Rooms are small but modern and would recommend for anyone wanting a value hotel with a great location

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the location of the hotel and your recommendation is really appreciated.

Best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me, my sister and our 2 friends stayed here for a night on Saturday for my sisters 21st Birthday. We arrived at around half 12, we knew check in wasn't until 3 so we enquired about leaving our luggage until rooms were ready. A lovely friendly lady told us our rooms were ready and she checked us into our rooms. She was chatty, bubbly, asked us about our journey and was just lovely :) we were on the 9th floor so got the lift up and we walked into our rooms. We all said WOW!!! The room was just beautiful. Very modern, clean, TV had a crackling fire screensaver and it was just so lovely. We went for a drink in the bar before we went out, again they could not do enough for u. All staff were smiley and chatty. The hotel was located opposite the train station(under the arch walk way) Whetherspoons pub was a 6 min walk along with other pubs and shops. Nightlife was a £9.50 taxi journey away :) Had an incredible stay here and will 100% return again, couldn't have been happier. Thank you.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. I am so pleased that you all had a fantastic visit to the hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Motel One throughout the year.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just cannot understand why this hotel is only a 3 star... Staff so welcoming... Place so smart and clean.... Everything you need........ Near train station.. City centre.. Bars.. Shopping centre....... Only regret should have stayed longer....... Will go to this hotel chain again for sure..
Leaves other budget hotels standing....


...

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that we left such a positive impression on you during your recent visit to Motel One. We have properties in London, Edinburgh and Newcastle with plans for expansion again in Manchester and Glasgow. l do hope you enjoy your next encounter with Motel One.

Best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, smart, quiet comfortable hotel. Friendly, efficient, helpful staff. No complaints, would stop again. No official car park for the hotel or partnership with a local car park, but there is car parks near by that can be used for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fowler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments.

Best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a cold evening. Arrived around noon, but room was not ready.

Check in - Very smooth. Agent was very clear and provided maps of the local area as this was my first time to Manchester. Great customer service!

Room - The room was not large. However, it felt very modern, sleek, and comfortable. The design was very contemporary. The bathroom was very clean. Room space was utilized very well.

Location - This hotel is located right next to the train station (Manchester Piccadilly Station) . I specifically chose it for that purpose and found that it was very easy to walk from the train station to the hotel. About 5 minutes or less.

I did not eat at the hotel, but the bar is well decorated. Breakfast is served downstairs for a fee, and also looked quite good.

Great hotel! I highly recommend it for its value, location, and cleanness.

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 198kevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent visit to Motel One. We really do appreciate your kind recommendation.

Best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed for 2 nights at Motel One for New Years Eve and the night after.
Upon arrival we obviously were pleased that it was only 3 minutes walk and a couple hundred metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station. Then we were also pleased to find that the decor and design of the reception and bar area was really nice; modern, warm and cosy. It encourages you to have have a drink at the bar! The staff we met were very professional and extremely accommodating. We were warmly greeted by Cristelle but also were helped out later by the helpful lady called Isha. The man at the bar was also very pleasant. With customer service like this, a reasonable price, and excellent location this hotel/motel will go from strength to strength. You feel that the staff are really trying to male it a pleasant stay and a premium feeling hotel.
The room was quite modern and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and modern and seemed to be decorated with fairly premium quality. We had a good view from the 13th floor, the only issue could be that the balcony - which would have been excellent if we were allowed to use it - slightly hindered the view.
All in all it's a very good hotel and I would strongly recommend it. We are happy customers and will be using it again when we eventually return.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucas_Dizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for such a glowing review of our hotel following your recent two night visit. The team will be thrilled to read your positive comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Motel One Manchester Piccadilly in the near future.

Best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#9 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#11 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#10 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly

Property: Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly
Address: 34 London Road | Manchester-Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cheap Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly is located in the center of the city, only a stone's throw away from the central Piccadilly Station and a 20 minutes-drive away from the airport. From your hotel you can comfortably reach the inner-city on foot, where you can visit tourist attractions and stroll along the famous shopping streets, such as Town Hall or the Market Street. Manchester is always worth a visit, whether you want to stop by the theatre, go shopping or explore the night-life. Enjoy your city tour or business trip in Great Britain's second largest city after London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing