We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great addition ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be At One Manchester

Be At One Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Be At One - A cocktail institution! Great service, an unbeatable party atmosphere, & a pretension-free attitude!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great addition ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I visited a couple of times over the weekend. I really like the bar vibe and the staff are really friendly and knowledgeable. Their training shows :) cocktails were very good and they have something for everyone. If you don't know what you'd like the staff are great at making suggestions. Check out their app as well - nothing better than a cocktail bargain. Please keep up the great work!!

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank CatKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-At-One-Manchester, General Manager at Be At One Manchester, responded to this review, 31 March 2016
Hi CatKi!

I'm glad to hear we ticking the right boxes, and that the training pays off!

Drop me an email at samfacey@beatone.co.uk and I'll have a round for you behind the bar.

Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cocktail Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2016

I am not one for drinking cocktails on a regular basis, however having visited Be At One in Clapham on a number of occasions, I was eager to see if this relaxed and friendly bar in Clapham had been successfully recreated here in Manchester.

First impressions were great... stone walls, great lighting and the cocktail bar look I had previously experienced.

The cocktail menu is set out well, with each page using a different base alcohol.

The Old Fashioned was incredible.. the E-Poo was good and was similar to a drink I once made up 15 years ago in Australia (Although I used Absolut Citron). In fact the only slight disappopintment was the Caiprioska..having lived in Brazil for a couple of years, this is one drink that I am very particular about.. I'm not sure why they use white sugar when in brazil it is always brown, and with all the ice being crushed, it just watered down the Vodka and Lime too much so was a little bland for my liking. Personally I would not drink those here again, but all the others were great.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, and kept their cool and professionalism even when things got hectic on opening night.

Cocktails seemed to range from £8.50-£10.50, however if you download the App, you get an hour of Appy Hour - where cocktails are £5 - Also look out for any 2-4-1 offers.

Overall I was thoroughly impressed, I miss the London Bar/Restaurant scene, being from South London originally, however with yet another great addition, Manchester nights out have never been so good.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank DanD100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-At-One-Manchester, General Manager at Be At One Manchester, responded to this review, 31 March 2016
Hi DanD100,

Fantastic review, thanks for recommending us. I'm glad to see you've cottoned on to all of our deals which should you to make the most of your time with us.

I'll take a look at the Caipiroska and see how we could improve it; thanks for the feedback. In any case: however you'd like it next time you come in, let us know and we will surely oblige.

If you'd be so kind to email me on samfacey@beatone.co.uk I'll get some vouchers over to you, and perhaps we can get together and drink your preferred version of the Caipiroska together so I can see what I'm missing.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

A warm welcome followed by an excellent selection of cocktails which were 2 for 1 for a time so enjoyed my porn star martinis! Loved the decor and not pretentious. Great atmosphere - very chilled with great music including older tunes. Will definitely be going back!

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-At-One-Manchester, General Manager at Be At One Manchester, responded to this review, 21 April 2016
Hi Gillian B!

Thanks for the top notch review, and I'm happy to see we've achieved everything we set out to do.

You can email me at samfacey@beatone.co.uk any time for a drinks voucher!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Saturday out in manchester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Great bar and friendly helpful staff well worth a visit offering 2 for 1 cocktails even on a Saturday with a great choice of drinks

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-At-One-Manchester, General Manager at Be At One Manchester, responded to this review, 31 March 2016
Thanks Dave W!

We offer 2 for 1 cocktails from opening till 8pm Monday to Wednesday, 7pm Friday and Saturday and all night on Sundays. If you miss out on that then you can always use the app for an hour of 2 for £10 Monday to Thursday too!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, and thanks again for the review!

If you get the chance, please drop me an email at samfacey@beatone.co.uk and I'll get your first round next time you come in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Please stay Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Having read the pre opening info on this place we were looking forward to sampling some cocktails and testing out the pretentious free atmosphere. We were not disappointed, lovely friendly staff, great decor and super reasonably priced cocktails. Oh and some seriously good old forgotten 80's tunes.
Hope it stays this good we'll definitely be back.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Zoemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-At-One-Manchester, General Manager at Be At One Manchester, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Hi Zoemcc!

Thank you for you lovely review. What a cracking opening week we've had!

You've captured everything we set out to do in your review: delivering the best service with some top tunes to listen to whilst you enjoy our amazing cocktails, I'm so happy you enjoyed your time here.

Please drop me an email at samfacey@beatone.co.uk and I'll have a drinks voucher ready for your next visit.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Be At One Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Be At One Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing