We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Functional Appartments in Manchester for large...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Suite 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lara M
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Functional Appartments in Manchester for large groups”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay at th riverside villas suited the purpose very well as we had a large group and across the two houses everyone could fit in easily with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone. Plenty of hot water and very well heated. The contact with the property manager and housekeeper on the ground was excellent. The houskeeper stayed in regular contact and was very friendly and helpful adding nice touches like bottles of wine and flowers. She even posted some left behind items back to us! Amazing! However I would not describe these villas as luxury and actually they both needed some renovation work. The front rooms are quite dark and dreary and decor could be more stylish and more modern, considering the amount paid. A lot of potential here but I think the owner could do a lot more to make them real 'luxury villas'. They are a longish (30 mins) walk or quick (ten min) taxi ride into central Manchester and it's a very quiet residential area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamwellRa...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely Property in a Quiet Area, Close to City”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We all had a really nice stay at the Riverside Suite 2.
Ben the owner, was very helpful and his contact was excellent throughout, keeping me well informed and up to date. His contact in Manchester, Ligia, was also excellent, very helpful and attentive to anything that we may need.
The property itself was excellent, very large, modern and spacious. It easily accommodated our quite large group into the house with no trouble at all. Plenty of space to sleep and relax before and after our night out.
The house itself is situated in a newly built residential area that is very quiet and pleasant. With a nice big driveway easily big enough for 2 cars, its a bonus to not have to find parking.
You can walk into Manchester's Centre in about 20/25 minutes, or you can get a taxi there in no more than 5 minutes for roughly the cost of a pint. So all in all you can't complain abut the place.
I would recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in a large, pleasant & modern property!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks for this beautiful review. We always appreciate your kind words.

We very much enjoyed having you and would love to see you again

We offer 10% Discount on any of our already reduced even promotion price on our next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabaahSH
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelent location and a lovely quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although the house was recently renewed and not yet complete, our stay was very nice.
The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood, it is relatively new with lots of constructions in the area. But that definitely did not make our stay less pleasant!
The public park across the river is very beautiful. We also liked the fact that a walk to Manchester's downtown is manageable even with an 11 years old kid.
The owner was very nice, and responsed to all our inquiries (we had a lot of them) in timely manner.

We highly recommend this rental, and will sure come back upon our next visit to Manchester.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
We really enjoyed you as our guest. Very respectful and pleasant. We are glad you enjoyed the uniqueness of the beautiful surrounding area and being close to City Centre. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing