We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Belfort Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin(Belfort)(Great Value!)
US$48
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
37
137
113
43
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
137
113
43
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelslong journeyroom was cleantowncodecentretaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

When Ibis acquired all Four Seasons and decided to make a "Styles" line, as a loyal Ibis patron, I looked forward to discovering the urban luxury they promised. I was sorely let-down in Belfort. While the hotel advertises "100% Smoke Free" premises, patrons were smoking all night long. (It isn't smoke-free if not enforced.) This problem is exacerbated by the fact that there is a nearly 1" gap between the bottom of the door and the floor allowing both smoke and noise to enter. And, yes, noise was a *major* issue. Two rooms of college-aged patrons smoked, laughed, screamed and hollered until about 4am, finally allowing me a few miserable hours of sleep (as I have respiratory allergies from excessive smoke). While I called the front desk once and went down there twice - nearly every hour from 1am to 4am - the young man tried but was unable to stop either the noise or the smoking. Perhaps it is the low price and the fact that the hotel is located right beside a college dormitory or an overall lack of control of the premises - who knows? Even without the unruly fellow patrons, the facilities are certainly not luxurious and show their age. The breakfast buffet, however, which is included in the price of the room, was ample and delicious - a small redemption for an otherwise difficult stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Robert J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I chose the hotel because if its proximity to my customer. GE, Alstom and others are very close (less than 15 minutes per car).
The hotel is basic, rather small bathroom. Not many power sockets.
Breakfast is very basic (as in most places in France), but positive: fresh orange juice (oranges are available, you cut them in two and press them yourself in an electric presser).
Also a good thing: coffee machine (much better than ready-made coffee in a jar).
Also good (if you're a non-smoker): complete non-smoking hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I'll start wit the positive - the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast next morning was very good as we have come to expect of and Ibis hotel.

Now for the negative - the hotel was pre-booked, a twin room, for two cyclists. The room was ready but when we asked for a secure place in which we could store the bikes overnight staff were most unhelpful - garage or shed - no; luggage room - no. We ended up carrying our bikes upstairs on the lift and parking them in the corridor outside our room. When we suggested this at reception the response was cool suggesting that we might have some difficulty getting the bikes up three floors!

As stated the bathroom was clean but the both soap dispensers were empty. Thankfully I had some of my own so didn't have to get someone to refill them.

Anyone reading reviews of other Ibis hotels that I have submitted will see that this criticism is of this one only. In all others visited, and there were three on this trip, staff have been very helpful and rooms have been fully serviced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alasdair O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed one night with friends on a European tour and experienced a typical chain hotel which was reasonably convenient to the town. We found the rooms to be clean but basic. A plus was to find reasonably secure parking at the rear of the hotel accessed through a locked gate by use of a code. The staff were distant but polite and provided us with the information we required as visitors to the town. The town centre is a five to ten minute walk away, and is not particularly inspiring.
Breakfast was surprisingly good, with a fresh orange squeezer available for the juice element, and a fair selection of cold meats and cheese, good bread and unusually good coffee from a machine!
We booked the hotel knowing that we were using it as a transit point on our trip and the hotel was perfectly adequate for that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pansantander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews