We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business or vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atria Novotel Belfort Centre
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for business or vacation”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Trivelling quite often in this area, I use to stay in this hotel very well located in the town of Belfort (France). The hotel is close to the city center, not so far from industrial area and close to a little lake with a fantastic place for runners (etange des forges). The hotel itself is confortable, with a good restaurant and a well equipped fitness center. Free wifi is offered. Personnel very polite.
Belfort is a town to visit if travelling in France.
It has to be mentioned that the hotel is quite expensive, as usual for Novotel.

Room Tip: Better boooking in advance, always difficoult to find available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    122
    61
    21
    8
See reviews for
77
58
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Novotel Belfor it is very nice hotel. Nothing outstanding but exact in Novotel standart. The difference it is very kind and supportive staff. Hotel located in city center but vey quiet. Belfort i slovely city and withinh walking distance you could reach lod town and great atmosphere of market square

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great place to stay. Good room with very comfortable queen sized bed. No view from room but window opened onto central courtyard which allowed good airflow to offset heating for good sleeping. Don't be put off by the convention centre tag. It is great for holiday makers too. It has secure undercover parking at a very reasonable rate. Very close to the old town and the Grand Canyon of citadels! You won't believe how big it is. A must see just for the Belfort lion sculpted by Bertholdi. Plenty of restaurants around and hotel breakfast is good value. This is a great town. Stay more than one night if you can.

Room Tip: In winter make sure you get a room with a window that opens so you don't feel overheated when sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

It was amazed but could not get much experience as my trip was very short. But out side view and location is very amazed.

As I am pure vegiterian so here I could able to eat something as in vegetarian platter.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Normally would only stay at this hotel for short 1 or 2 night stays for business
First time had trouble finding the car park
Quick check in and off to the room
Room was fairy modern and clean with a nice bedroom
Bed was (like a lot of business hotels) 2 singles pushed together with poor pillows and not enough duvet resulting in a poor nights sleep
Not a lot of TV options for the English traveller
Breakfast and Dinner was fine and most times was quiet busy, friendly staff as well
Internet access available in the bar area and there was a gym as well to use
Best hotel I have stayed at in the local area

Room Tip: If you are using their hotels on a regular basis, sign up to their loyalty scheme
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I travelled to Belfort on a business trip and sadly only stayed there only one night. This is a beautiful area that deserves more time. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of a beautiful little town square. We found a restaurant with outdoor seating. It was a pretty good way to end a business day!

I travel for business 2-3 days a week and evaluate hotels whether I would stay there again . ...and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayforest3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Despite some previous reviews our family of four from Canada found this to be a very good hotel. The staff at the front desk recommended dinner for us in their restaurant. We had to give them one hour notice. When we arrived for dinner the friendly waitress presented us with a whole cooked chicken with sides. She started to laugh and gave me an apron and said I must cut it up. I gave it a shot and it was a very good meal! Total 45e for four.
Rooms were clean, good wifi and apple computers in the lobby. Parking 7e

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregsMuskoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfort hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Belfort
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Belfort Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Capucins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
#4 of 12 in Belfort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Tonneau d'Or
0.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Belfort Centre - Le Boreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atria Novotel Belfort Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atria Novotel Belfort Centre

Property: Atria Novotel Belfort Centre
Address: Avenue de l'Esperance, 90000 Belfort, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Territoire de Belfort > Belfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfort
#4 Business Hotel in Belfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atria Novotel Belfort Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Belfort is situated in the town center, 5 mins from the Lion of Belfort and close to several major companies (GE, Alstom, PSA). It is easy to reach being 3 mins from the A36, 15 mins from the TGV station and 45 mins from Basel-MulhouseAirport. The hotel has an ATRIA conference center for meetings for up to 1000 people. Cultural and tourist attractions include Eurockéennes, Fimu, Peugeot museums, Axone theater, Bonal stadium and Europa Park an hour away to make your stay unforgettable. Hotel highlightsUnderground, secure public car park (with reduced rates for hotel guests) with direct elevator access. The hotel also offers a fitness room, business corner with printer, and Kinect and Xbox consoles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atria Novotel Belfort Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Belfort
Belfort Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing