We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great. Has some good features.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atria Novotel Belfort Centre
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Beyond its free Orange wifi (you have to re-apply every 5-6 hours or whenever you put your computer to sleep), this was not the best place I've stayed at. My husband has stayed at the Grand du Tonneau d'Or (which didn't have wifi and had smaller rooms) on a previous visit.

That said, it isn't bad. Kind of cramped with a door that closes off the entry/toilet area - the toilet closet already has a door, so not sure why we needed another door there. The sink/bath/shower is a separate room from the toilet. The room is pretty bland. Queen sized bed takes up most of the space. The couch is a double fold-away bed.

The desk has a nested table that swings out to a 90 degree angle to make two desks but only one chair. It would be great for one person working to have two surfaces. There are only two outlets in the main room; one by the tv/desk and one next to the bed away from the couch (which made plugging into an outlet while sitting on the couch a challenge - glad my computer has a long cord). An extension cord was helpful. Uses basic EU plug.

Has a small refrigerator with pay-for water, beer, juice, sodas, Toblerone chocolate bar, Kellogg's Rice Krispies square and a Special K bar. We didn't have any so I don't know how much they were. There is a tea pot for hot water with some teas and instant coffee (sugar and cream).

There is an in-room safe. I like these as they are great for leaving my computer and other valuables when I leave the room.

The shower/bath has a faucet handle that looks like a round tube. Twisting the left side back turns on the bath water, twisting to the front turns on the shower head. The right side adjusts the temperature. This system puzzled me the first time I saw one as I've never seen them before.

You get a hair dryer, two hand towels, two bath towels but no wash cloths. No magnifying makeup mirror, either.

The cleaners they use in the room have a perfume smell that fortunately dissipates quickly with an open window when they don’t go overboard with spraying it. This is only a problem for people like me who have a hard time with strong smells. I put in a request at the front desk to not spray in our room and they didn’t.

Not much soundproofing between rooms, either. We heard people moving around in the rooms next to us. The air conditioning wasn't all that great on hot nights and the comforter on the bed meant you either melted under its warmth or got chilly if you took it off. There was not a happy medium for coverings. Just the thick comforter, no sheets above you.

The photo was taken when this hotel was new and striking. Now it has that dull look these metallic buildings get after a few years. The walkways around the buildings are concrete and have potholes and in spots, raised access panels - one of which I tripped on and hurt my toe. I know now I should have watched where I am walking instead of looking around.

The hotel lobby seems bare with a wide open space. There is a small restaurant off to the corner and a small sitting area beyond the front desk (that took me two days to notice) but lots of large blank, empty floor space. The entrance coming from the fort brings you into this blank space and the front desk is off in a corner behind the restaurant area, not at all noticeable right off. The entrance near the front desk is near the main road away from the old town and fort.

The parking garage is under the building opening near the large glassed in farmer’s market on the river side - not near either of the main doors. It is tough to find without directions. When you drive into town from the east, take the street that goes to the left of the river beyond the round-about. Right after you pass the Atria on your left, take the street that goes between the hotel and the large glasshouse. The parking entrance will be on your left. You can get your ticket stamped at the front desk to avoid paying for parking.

With all the patio space all around the hotel building, I would have expected some chairs and tables around to sit outside on pleasant days, but it has a deserted, neglected look.

The Atria is next to the Fort, the Belfort Lion and a wide variety of great restaurants in the old town. It is a quick five minute walk to the downtown shopping area.

Room Tip: We had room 318. I'm not sure how to describe our view. The building wraps around to create a pa...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oaktree56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Atria Novotel Belfort Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

Trivelling quite often in this area, I use to stay in this hotel very well located in the town of Belfort (France). The hotel is close to the city center, not so far from industrial area and close to a little lake with a fantastic place for runners (etange des forges). The hotel itself is confortable, with a good restaurant and a well equipped fitness center. Free wifi is offered. Personnel very polite.
Belfort is a town to visit if travelling in France.
It has to be mentioned that the hotel is quite expensive, as usual for Novotel.

Room Tip: Better boooking in advance, always difficoult to find available rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Novotel Belfor it is very nice hotel. Nothing outstanding but exact in Novotel standart. The difference it is very kind and supportive staff. Hotel located in city center but vey quiet. Belfort i slovely city and withinh walking distance you could reach lod town and great atmosphere of market square

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great place to stay. Good room with very comfortable queen sized bed. No view from room but window opened onto central courtyard which allowed good airflow to offset heating for good sleeping. Don't be put off by the convention centre tag. It is great for holiday makers too. It has secure undercover parking at a very reasonable rate. Very close to the old town and the Grand Canyon of citadels! You won't believe how big it is. A must see just for the Belfort lion sculpted by Bertholdi. Plenty of restaurants around and hotel breakfast is good value. This is a great town. Stay more than one night if you can.

Room Tip: In winter make sure you get a room with a window that opens so you don't feel overheated when sl...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

It was amazed but could not get much experience as my trip was very short. But out side view and location is very amazed.

As I am pure vegiterian so here I could able to eat something as in vegetarian platter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Normally would only stay at this hotel for short 1 or 2 night stays for business
First time had trouble finding the car park
Quick check in and off to the room
Room was fairy modern and clean with a nice bedroom
Bed was (like a lot of business hotels) 2 singles pushed together with poor pillows and not enough duvet resulting in a poor nights sleep
Not a lot of TV options for the English traveller
Breakfast and Dinner was fine and most times was quiet busy, friendly staff as well
Internet access available in the bar area and there was a gym as well to use
Best hotel I have stayed at in the local area

Room Tip: If you are using their hotels on a regular basis, sign up to their loyalty scheme
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I travelled to Belfort on a business trip and sadly only stayed there only one night. This is a beautiful area that deserves more time. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of a beautiful little town square. We found a restaurant with outdoor seating. It was a pretty good way to end a business day!

I travel for business 2-3 days a week and evaluate hotels whether I would stay there again . ...and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayforest3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfort hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Capucins
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Belfort
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Tonneau d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
#5 of 12 in Belfort
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Belfort Centre
0.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Belfort Centre - Le Boreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atria Novotel Belfort Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atria Novotel Belfort Centre

Address: Avenue de l'Esperance, 90000 Belfort, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Territoire de Belfort > Belfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belfort
#4 Business Hotel in Belfort
Price Range: £57 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atria Novotel Belfort Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Belfort is situated in the town center, 5 mins from the Lion of Belfort and close to several major companies (GE, Alstom, PSA). It is easy to reach being 3 mins from the A36, 15 mins from the TGV station and 45 mins from Basel-MulhouseAirport. The hotel has an ATRIA conference center for meetings for up to 1000 people. Cultural and tourist attractions include Eurockéennes, Fimu, Peugeot museums, Axone theater, Bonal stadium and Europa Park an hour away to make your stay unforgettable. Hotel highlightsUnderground, secure public car park (with reduced rates for hotel guests) with direct elevator access. The hotel also offers a fitness room, business corner with printer, and Kinect and Xbox consoles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atria Novotel Belfort Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Belfort
Belfort Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing