We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel - Alright for an Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here about four years ago for a couple of nights and was quite impressed overall. Decided to pay another visit for one night, on a business trip in November 2013. Either I got a lower spec room on my second visit or the rooms have deteriorated considerably in the interim.

Overall the hotel was fine for an overnight. The room was small but adequate. The decor was a bit jaded. Some of the tiles in the bathroom were a bit stained, as was the carpet in patches.

The biggest problem was probably the WiFi. I don't mind paying for good WiFi when I need it (on a business trip) but this wasn't an option. There was free WiFi available but this was slow and unreliable; all I could achieve was downloading emails.

The breakfast was OK but not great value at €12 for coffee, juice and bread.

On a positive note, all of the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

The location is OK. It is a bit far removed from the centre (old town) but handy for parking and close to the train station. There is a Courtepaille restaurant close by which serves until 11pm, seven days a week, which is handy if you're arriving late and looking for a decent meal.

Overall, the hotel was OK, but perhaps there are better value options available for €72 per night or less.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank an_spalpeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azedine E, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We hope to have the pleasure to offer you a better experience in your future stay with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kyriad Belfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel was adquate. reasonably clean and well kept. Wifi was worthless. Didn't have time to try the breakfast. Windows seemed to do a good job of keeping out the road noise. Reception spoke good English.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gary_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azedine E, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
We apologize for the inconvenience encountered with the wifi.
We hope to have the pleasure to offer you a better experience in a future stay with us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The area where the hotel is located is not very good (neer train station, 20 min walk from the city center).
The hotel is tide and clean. The elevator was bit stange.
The room was firnished well but very small and there was no view.
Breakfast is ok.
Staff is helpful and willing to communicate in English!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danimarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azedine E, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear danimarina,

A big thank you on behalf of our entire team for your comment on TripAdvisor. We hope to have the pleasure to offer you a better experience in a future stay with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in August whilst travelling from Austria to Burgundy. The hotel was cheap but quite adequate for an overnight stop. Our room was a reasonable size for the price with a small bathroom. The hotel is say a 20 minute walk from the centre of Belfort which has a good selection of restaurants. Breakfasts were buffet style and surprisingly good too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azedine E, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear nawt,

We sincerely wish to thank you for your comment. We hope to have the pleasure to offer you a better experience in a future stay with us. We remain at your disposal for any future application.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My friends and I recently booked a bunch of rooms here while visiting Belfort. We were all pleasantly surprised that the hotel was very modern! The furniture was really stylish! The beds were SO comfortable. We ate breakfast at the hotel. It wasn't your usual continental breakfast - there were so many delicious options to try!! There is free wifi and multiple television channels while in the room. We each enjoyed our stay and will surely be back there.

Room Tip: I looked at a bunch of rooms and they all looked good!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azedine E, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear peggy r,

Thank you for sharing this nice comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that your experience at the Hôtel Kyriad Belfort has taken place in the best conditions, and it was memorable.
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

This is a very nice hotel from the price to the breakfast and the front desk reception speak english and very nice too. I was afraid first because it's only a 2 star establishment but as soon as I got in I was amazingly surprise I didn't know that 2 star establishment could be that confortable... Also the morning we found english newspaper and you have an english channel as well !! The car parking is free and right next to it.... I have nothing else to say, this is going to be the only one I going to deal with for my next coming out in Belfort...

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azedine E, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Lucau,

Thank you for having stayed with us and took the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor! We are all very happy to read that your experience was perfect in every way.
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Florine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfort hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Belfort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Capucins
0.9 mi away
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
#2 of 12 in Belfort
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atria Novotel Belfort Centre
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel du Tonneau d'Or
0.4 mi away
Brit Hotel Belfort Centre - Le Boreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kyriad Belfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kyriad Belfort

Address: 55 B Faubourg de Montbeliard, 90000 Belfort, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Territoire de Belfort > Belfort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Price Range: £35 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kyriad Belfort 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kyriad Belfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing