We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe my best experience in a Ibis hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
703 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“maybe my best experience in a Ibis hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

PROS
- very friendly staff
- decent continental breakfast
- free car park in site
- not far away from Belfort city center
- quiet nights
- very clean

CONS
- nothing in particular

DO I WILL RETURN?
highly probable

Room Tip: rooms facing the background are a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    139
    34
    6
    1
See reviews for
59
102
26
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is a few kilometres outside Belfort, in the village suburb of Danjoutin, well placed just off the motorway. We stayed at this hotel with a friend and were given two connecting rooms, which both proved impressively large when compared with some other Ibis hotels, each having very wide windows, bath and shower and a king sized double bed. Another bonus was the outside swimming pool and terrace on which meals could be taken alongside the restaurant. There is a frequent bus service too outside the hotel into the centre of Belfort or to the TGV station – note that bus tickets should be bought either via a mobile phone (yes !) or from the newsagent around the corner. We could not fault the property, which was well run with friendly staff and very clean. In fact it contrasted sharply with the next hotel we had booked, also an Ibis, where we had tiny rooms, no swimming pool, the TVs has a very limited choice of channels, together with poor reception, and a considerably higher tariff – which just goes to show not all Ibis hotels are the same. However, Ibis Danjoutin is one of the better ones in the group and provides very good value for money and therefore is to be recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paix76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

as in every ibis where i stayed it was ok. Rooms where clean, breakfast was enough(very unfriendly waitress) prices are little bit higher then other ibis where i stayed. Location is good, just next to the highway(no noice).
Dinner was not very good, cheap but not nice presented and not to much taste in it, the wine they presented us was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didi091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I arrived at the hotel after a long drive from Zeebrugge. I was made very welcome and provided with a delicious meal. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. The room was well appointed and comfortable. I was attending an exhibition very close to the hotel and for me it was an ideal choice. The staff were very appreciative that I spoke to them in French. I would recommend this hotel as for me it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We chose this hotel because it has a pool and is handy for the autoroute. It was just what we wanted. It's easy to find from the autoroute, the rooms are fair sized, the breakfast buffet is good, the wifi works and the pool is adequate if a little cold. We had a problem with the pool one day when they couldn't get the cover off, not that they tried too hard, so, I was just about to invoke their 'we fix it within 15 minutes or your stay is free' guarantee when, low and behold, the cover was off. So, I got my swim but didn't get a free room!
Actually, the staff were great and we had a really good time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfort hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
#5 of 12 in Belfort
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Capucins
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Belfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Belfort Centre
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Belfort Centre
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Belfort
B&B Hotel Belfort
#10 of 12 in Belfort
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfort Danjoutin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfort Danjoutin

Property: Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
Address: 13 rue du Docteur Jacquot | Danjoutin, 90400 Belfort, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Territoire de Belfort > Belfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfort Danjoutin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Belfort Danjoutin hotel is 2 km from the centre of Belfort, the Vauban fortifications, and Bartholdi's Lion of Belfort and 23 km from the Le Corbusier chapel in Ronchamp. Just 3 km from the Aria-Novotel convention centre and the Andelnas Exhibition Centre, the hotel proposes 80 air-conditioned rooms and 3 meeting rooms for booking. It contains a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace and a swimming pool. Wifi Internet access for guests on business trips. Free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Belfort Danjoutin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing