We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Quatorze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Quatorze
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Catherine and her staff provide service with a smile. Our stay at Hotel Quatorze was everything we could have hoped for. The breakfast buffet was great, and the hotel is well located for parking and touring the city.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    87
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
41
171
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Beautifully renovated designer hotel in the city center of Colmar. Comfortable and spacious rooms, staff are lovely and catered for all our needs. Delicious but pricey breakfast buffet - loved the locally made jams and the natural skin care products throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in room 12 which is an executive room on the second floor with what the lovely man who showed us to our room described as an open plan concept. All very pleasant if a little crowded but great shower and comfy bed so not much to complain about. Breakfast although pricey was not disappointing and everything including the yoghurts, cheese meat and jams were of excellent quality.
Hotel is in a very central location and they were very helpful in making restaurant reservations which were also very successful.
Hope to return and would not hesitate in staying here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happydiners13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

seems to be a lack of luxury hotels in Colmar and we booked this one due to 4 star rating - meaning modern bathroom facilities. It is well located and we were graciously given a room with a large (tho shared) terrace. The sink/ tub share the small bedroom space but is very clean and modern very good shower and tub and double sink. A bar drops down to serve as a desk, as well. It is a spare modern hotel and nicely located in a lovely town.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NPWNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hotel Quatorze is very small, but with the space they have they have done a lot. I am not a fan of the current modern trend in furnishing, but at this hotel it works. My handicap accessible room was on the main floor and easy to get into. Plenty of room for my large power chair and rollator. Bathroom facilities were just what I needed; no small thing for accessible rooms. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were celestial! The dining room is tiny and a bit awkward for me, but the staff very cheerfully made it work. The only drawbacks were that sometimes people would play the piano outside my room for a few minutes and lighting at the sinks in the room was too high for a handicapped person. Otherwise the hotel is well located, the staff is great and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This place is fabulous. My husband and I stayed here about a year ago. There is so much attention in the details. Great bath products, robes, slippers, and fun/trendy ambiance throughout hotel, and guest rooms. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Love it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawtaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
174 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Colmar is so compact, it's not necessary to put priority on location. Rather I would prefer comfort and little extras in my chosen hotel.
This hotel met our needs..it had modern minimalist furniture and fittings with aromatherapy incense in the small lobby and in the toiletries.
Cons: erratic off-on Wifi, irritating door-slamming and staff having a tendency to enter rooms without knocking first.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorBakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#3 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colombier Suites
Hotel Colombier Suites
#27 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#7 of 39 in Colmar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
0.4 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#9 of 39 in Colmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quatorze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quatorze

Property: Hotel Quatorze
Address: 14 rue des Augustins, 68000, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quatorze 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Quatorze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing