We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not english speaking hotel personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not english speaking hotel personnel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable (value for money). The night shift of the reception desk did not speak english at all!!!! He did not inform us that the reception and the hotel front door closes after 10.00pm and that we should use a password in order to get in!!! It is far from the city center (more than you think in the first place). Most of the times we took the car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    57
    70
    19
    16
See reviews for
23
97
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, this hotel was in a great spot, just 2 mins from the train station, and a 5 min walk across a pretty park to the amazing town centre. The rooms were neat, and tidy, and the staff were lovely. There is free wifi and all of the standard amenities. I would definitely reccommend this hotel, as the prices were excellent and I couldn't fault my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stay March 2014
The service and helpfulness at this hotel is very good, the rooms are clean, but they are on the Small size, secondly the location is a bit noisy, situated between 2 roads, where one is a main road into Colmar center. I would stay there again for 1 night, not a place I would stay several nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeTryForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Good service from receptionist even they don't speak English. Good location close to the old town. The hotel is noisy because it is right next to a busy road. Quite far away from the train station (20-25 mins walk)



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Pandorak000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

good sized room, small bathroom, gigantic telly
we have stayed in many Kyriad hotels before and have found them pleasant.
this hotel is in the corner surrounded by 3 busy roads. a road is right outside
the bedroom window,we were on the ground floor.
we prebooked to include breakfast, the girl on reception tried to charge us again for breakfast.
she was totally disinterested when we arrived and ignored us when we left.a most unpleasant
experience, will not visit again
ps; hotel was virtually empty, i wonder why

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamsbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colmar hotels

Oakham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We used this hotel as an overnight stop and to make a brief visit to Colmar. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes stroll away from the centre of the town which was ideal. There is parking at the hotel, which we used but it is limited and late arrivals might not get a space. That said, there appeared to be free on-street parking further up Rue de la Fecht - a generally quiet street. There is a restaurant close by, although we preferred to go into town and explore the old streets and abundant eating places there. We thought that the rooms were very clean and in good condition. We bought breakfast and were very pleased with the buffet which was extensive for this type of hotel. Although the hotel does have a "tired" feel to it, there is nothing much to fault and we thought that the rooms were very good and we don't have any problem recommending it for short stays.

Room Tip: Best to book in advance on the internet to get the best deals. The breakfast is good value if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairporter53500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here before when it was the Relais colmar and found it ok but it now needs a refurbishment program as it is now "tired" and needs a good clean.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking carpark are quieter, request a non smoking room if required otherwise the smell of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpmderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Hotel Arc en Ciel
#28 of 39 in Colmar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Colmar Parc des Expositions
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Colmar - Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#18 of 39 in Colmar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Colmar Centre Ville
1.0 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#11 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions

Property: Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions
Address: 2 rue de la Fecht, 68000, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a 5-minute walk from the centre of Colmar in the heart of Alsace, this hotel offers free Wi-Fi access and a lounge area. The Exhibition Park is just a 5-minute drive away. With flat-screen TVs and satellite channels, all rooms at Kyriad Colmar Centre Parc des Expositions feature a modern decor. All en suite bathrooms are equipped with hairdryers and communicating rooms are possible. Every morning a buffet-style breakfast is served. From monday to Friday, come in our restaurant to try our specialities from Alsace. On-site parking is free of charge and the Colmar Train Station is 2 km away. Strasbourg is a 1-hour drive away and the Colmar Airport is 3 km from the hote ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Colmar Centre - Parc Des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing