We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente hotel...”
Review of Hotel le Colombier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Colombier
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Belem, PA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excelente hotel...”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel excelente. Ótima localização. Limpo. Pessoal atencioso e muito simpático. Café da manhã muito bom. Alguns quartos (como o nosso) não tinham acesso pelo elevador, mas nada que diminua a qualidade do hotel. Recomendo.

Excellent hotel. Great location. Clean. Attentive and very friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Some rooms (like ours) had no access by elevator, but nothing that diminishes the quality of the hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjuniorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Hotel Guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our modern rooms, the ideal location and our friendly staff.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Le colombier for your next trip.

Kind Regards.

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    405
    94
    30
    16
See reviews for
113
608
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

nice rooms, you have everything that you need, nice location at the center, close to everything and train station(15 min.), helpfull receptionists. we didn't take much sleep though as you can hear everything from next room, even the shower tub. nice bakeries and coffeephops around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TANIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Madame, Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment in the heart of Colmar. We always appreciate constructive feedback.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff members. It is true that they are always available to assist our guests in the best possible manner.

But we are really sorry that your stay with us was not completely pleasant and there is no doubt that we will take note on your remarks and make our best to improve on those aspects.

However, we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities of our rooms and the central location of our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you another time in our nice Colombier.

Sincerely yours


AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent 4 nights at Le Colombier in March and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was large, rather austere in design but comfortable, with 2 good chairs and table, desk and large bed.
The WiFi generally worked well although sometimes I had to move around in the room to get a signal.
The toilet was separate from the bathroom. The shower was a bit of a problem and we tended to get the bathroom floor wet. Why haven't European hotels discovered the shower curtain, rather than using those half-length glass doors?
The front desk receptionists were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choices.
The Petite Venise area is great for wandering and Colmar in general is attractive and a pleasant town to spend some time in. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.
We took a taxi to the hotel from the train station for around 7 euros but without luggage it's easy enough to walk to the station. We took a day trip to Strasbourg and were happy that we chose to stay in Colmar, much more low key and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guests,


We thank you so much to take time to post your feeling after your stay with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoy the confort of the room and its size. It is true that we don't use the shower curtain for hygiene reasons.
Concerning the wifi, since last month we have a new efficient system.

The district of Little Venice is lovely and we are delighted that you take enough time to discover it.

Also, we thank you for your compliments to our reception team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you another time at Le Colombier

Sincerely yours


AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very quaint and relaxing. The location was great and located close to very nice restaurants and shops. Everything was very clean and organized. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Colmar!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our establishment and its location. It is always delightful to read that the service we provide was your convenience. We always do our best to satisfy our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Le Colombier in Colmar.

Sincerely yours


AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed in Colombier suites that is next to the hotel (but check-in is at the hotel reception). Suites are located in old traditional building, next to a small river... very comfortable inside.

There are only 2 minor discomforts one has to consider:
No dedicated parking - public parking is available within a 5-10 minutes of walk
Poor Wi-Fi coverage in some suites

Room Tip: Check if Wi-Fi coverage is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gziro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Monsieur,

We thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that the hotel was up to your expectations and that you find your rooms confortable.

Concerning your request about parking, it is true that we have no dedicated parking, but in the rue Turenne, where the hotel is there are 100 public places. Your staff is also able to indicate you other parkings.
For the wifi, we are about to improve the system.

We will be pleased to welcome you on your next visit.

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Yeah great location in a beautiful but touristy town. We were lucky to get a parking pace outside the hotel, but be careful as apparently one side of the street is free the opposite side will cost!

Hotel was fine and our room was high up so it was quiet but very, very warm on a hot July day and night. Mildly annoyed that after complaining about the air con not working the duty manager said he would check it when we were out for the evening and I don't think he did. I reckon it was bust and they knew it! A bit too hot to sleep well and they had the cheek to charge us for water that we needed to have to cool down.

I'd visit Colmar and but maybe find another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthsconeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Hotel Guest,


We thank you very much to take time to share your comments after your stay with us.

We are sorry that you have inconvenienced températures, our system is depending on the outside weather.

Otherside, we are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, its location and quiet.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you another time in our nice town of Colmar.

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
349 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The part of this review which concerns the room is actually about Colombier Suites: We walked into Hotel le Colombier and were offered a room in an annex across a small alley called Colombier suites. The top-floor room appeared charming. We didn't check the upstairs bathroom when we agreed to take the room. This was a mistake: the toilet is not separated from the rest of the room which is annoying unless you are alone. The biggest downside of the room became apparent at night, when other guests came home: You can hear them breathing or what ever they might do in their room. The last disappointment came with breakfast, which is served in Hotel le Colombier: very poor selection, tasteless croissants and really inedible scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments after your stay with us, and are sorry that your can't enjoy your stay as you expect.

Also if we show the rooms as the guests walk in, you can make a mistake and discover something you don't like lather (the not separated toilets). We can propose you another room.

Concerning the wall from the house, be sure there is not only paper but if the neighbours are noisy, what can happened, again the reception can probably help you. We are open 24h/24.

The rooms at Le Colombier and Le Colombier are all different, so that we can offer several alternatives to our clients according to their preference.

We will be very pleased to welcome you another time in one of our hôtels.

Sincerely yours


AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.5 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 40 in Colmar
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 40 in Colmar
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#10 of 40 in Colmar
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 40 in Colmar
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#7 of 40 in Colmar
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 40 in Colmar
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Colombier

Property: Hotel le Colombier
Address: 7 rue Turenne, 68000, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colmar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
#5 Family Hotel in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Colombier 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Colmar
Le Colombier Hotel Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing