We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, central, spacious”
Review of Hotel le Colombier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel le Colombier
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at the Colombier with my work colleagues for 4 nights on a business trip to Colmar. The hotel really surprised me by the big and spacious rooms, the love to detail in regard to the furniture, the nice bathroom and the good location. I didn´t try the breakfast buffet, but it looked pretty good. The only downside to the hotel was that the doors seemed to have a mind of their own; several times mine didn´t shut unless by force. Other than that, I only have good memories of the Colombier and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyBeeInTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to read you positive review, thank you for sharing your experience.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our decoration and the confort of the rooms with their modern furniture.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards

AS Heitzler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel excelente. Ótima localização. Limpo. Pessoal atencioso e muito simpático. Café da manhã muito bom. Alguns quartos (como o nosso) não tinham acesso pelo elevador, mas nada que diminua a qualidade do hotel. Recomendo.

Excellent hotel. Great location. Clean. Attentive and very friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Some rooms (like ours) had no access by elevator, but nothing that diminishes the quality of the hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjuniorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Hotel Guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our modern rooms, the ideal location and our friendly staff.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Le colombier for your next trip.

Kind Regards.

AS Heitzler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

nice rooms, you have everything that you need, nice location at the center, close to everything and train station(15 min.), helpfull receptionists. we didn't take much sleep though as you can hear everything from next room, even the shower tub. nice bakeries and coffeephops around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TANIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Madame, Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment in the heart of Colmar. We always appreciate constructive feedback.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff members. It is true that they are always available to assist our guests in the best possible manner.

But we are really sorry that your stay with us was not completely pleasant and there is no doubt that we will take note on your remarks and make our best to improve on those aspects.

However, we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities of our rooms and the central location of our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you another time in our nice Colombier.

Sincerely yours


AS Heitzler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent 4 nights at Le Colombier in March and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was large, rather austere in design but comfortable, with 2 good chairs and table, desk and large bed.
The WiFi generally worked well although sometimes I had to move around in the room to get a signal.
The toilet was separate from the bathroom. The shower was a bit of a problem and we tended to get the bathroom floor wet. Why haven't European hotels discovered the shower curtain, rather than using those half-length glass doors?
The front desk receptionists were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choices.
The Petite Venise area is great for wandering and Colmar in general is attractive and a pleasant town to spend some time in. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.
We took a taxi to the hotel from the train station for around 7 euros but without luggage it's easy enough to walk to the station. We took a day trip to Strasbourg and were happy that we chose to stay in Colmar, much more low key and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guests,


We thank you so much to take time to post your feeling after your stay with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoy the confort of the room and its size. It is true that we don't use the shower curtain for hygiene reasons.
Concerning the wifi, since last month we have a new efficient system.

The district of Little Venice is lovely and we are delighted that you take enough time to discover it.

Also, we thank you for your compliments to our reception team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you another time at Le Colombier

Sincerely yours


AS Heitzler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very quaint and relaxing. The location was great and located close to very nice restaurants and shops. Everything was very clean and organized. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Colmar!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our establishment and its location. It is always delightful to read that the service we provide was your convenience. We always do our best to satisfy our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Le Colombier in Colmar.

Sincerely yours


AS Heitzler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed in Colombier suites that is next to the hotel (but check-in is at the hotel reception). Suites are located in old traditional building, next to a small river... very comfortable inside.

There are only 2 minor discomforts one has to consider:
No dedicated parking - public parking is available within a 5-10 minutes of walk
Poor Wi-Fi coverage in some suites

Room Tip: Check if Wi-Fi coverage is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gziro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Monsieur,

We thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that the hotel was up to your expectations and that you find your rooms confortable.

Concerning your request about parking, it is true that we have no dedicated parking, but in the rue Turenne, where the hotel is there are 100 public places. Your staff is also able to indicate you other parkings.
For the wifi, we are about to improve the system.

We will be pleased to welcome you on your next visit.

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Yeah great location in a beautiful but touristy town. We were lucky to get a parking pace outside the hotel, but be careful as apparently one side of the street is free the opposite side will cost!

Hotel was fine and our room was high up so it was quiet but very, very warm on a hot July day and night. Mildly annoyed that after complaining about the air con not working the duty manager said he would check it when we were out for the evening and I don't think he did. I reckon it was bust and they knew it! A bit too hot to sleep well and they had the cheek to charge us for water that we needed to have to cool down.

I'd visit Colmar and but maybe find another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthsconeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,


We thank you very much to take time to share your comments after your stay with us.

We are sorry that you have inconvenienced températures, our system is depending on the outside weather.

Otherside, we are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, its location and quiet.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you another time in our nice town of Colmar.

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 39 in Colmar
809 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in Colmar
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#13 of 39 in Colmar
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#5 of 39 in Colmar
221 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Colombier Suites
Hotel Colombier Suites
#22 of 39 in Colmar
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colmar Hotel
Colmar Hotel
#4 of 39 in Colmar
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Colombier

Address: 7 rue Turenne, 68000, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colmar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
Price Range: £77 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Colombier 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Colmar
Le Colombier Hotel Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing