We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Architecture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Architecture”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is located not far from the old town and somehow opposite the Monument of General Rapp. It is really clean and nice. the rooms are spacious and well designed. It gives a very relaxed and serene atmosphere. Unlike most hotel in Colmar the Ibis building has a modern architecture. It has modern buildings both on the left and right sides and therefore provides space for outdoor sitting and outdoor activities... Really nice Building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvestre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    260
    112
    27
    10
See reviews for
123
269
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a medium size hotel located just outside of Colmar old town with very clean and nice rooms, The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very neat and well renovated. The lady in the reception was very kind and attentive to everybody. They had free croissants, tea and water in the reception that everybody could have throughout the day. The small bar was a very cosy place for late night drink. The only disappointing part of the stay was breakfast; which, however should be considered ok if compared with european standards of hotels in this category. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Colmar is a fun contrast to Paris. Very French but very laid back. The room here was comfortable, the staff were very helpful . We do not speak French but the staff provided the maps and great restaurant recommendations. Continental breakfast was a good starter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostDTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

While on an excursion from a Viking Cruise into Colmar, my 87-year-old husband fell and severely injured his arm. The Cruise Manager got me a reservation at the Ibis Styles where I stayed two nights alone and one with my husband after his discharge from the hospital. I cannot speak highly enough of the TLC given by the ladies who run the Ibis: moving my room and luggage, making calls, putting a cab fare on my account - they were wonderful.

The hotel is also pleasant and convenient and the breakfast is great. They will even fix a modest, but delicious evening meal.

Room Tip: The large first floor room is good for elderly and/or diabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJSeniorKittyHawk_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just completed our stay at the Ibis Styles in Colmar. We stayed for two nights after our trip from Paris to stay in wine country and relax. The village of Colmar was incredible.

The hotel was nice and served its purpose. The positives: great location near downtown but within walking distance of the train, it was affordable and breakfast was included. The negatives: the staff were moderately friendly. My biggest complaint is that the staff did not always greet you when you came in. A hello or bonjour would have been nice. My other complaint would be the room size. I know, I know. The Americans in Europe! The room would be great for a quick weekend with a couple small bags - but we were in Europe for over a week and had a few large bags. We struggled to find places to keep them out of the way. We also had to figure out how to shower and get ready in the morning without bumping into each other. Lastly, we have Platinum status with Accor Hotels and did not receive anything for it (it is always nice to be recognized!).

I highly encourage you to visit Colmar, and if you need a no frills, easy hotel - you have found it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmcmybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the family suite and found it to be excellent for our family. The staff were very helpful and had the cot prepared before we arrived. The breakfast was good and the restaurant they recommend for dinner was great.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank guy_butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
265 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We've been there only one night during the Christmas market. We booked a last minute room with breakfast and parking.
The room is a bit too anonymous and lacks style plus I don't think that the mattress was new.
Breakfast was good and the staff is really lovely.
A negative point is the horrible garage: nonetheless it is really difficult to access and park but the door was blocked while we tried to move the car out.
This is anyway a good location in Colmar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMLDML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#7 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#6 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#19 of 39 in Colmar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#10 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#8 of 39 in Colmar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Colmar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Colmar Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Colmar Centre
Address: 11 boulevard du Champ de Mars, 68000, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Colmar Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Colmar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing