We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
hotelF1 Colmar Parc des Expositions
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
chania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worst hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

worst hotel
arrived at 3.30 pm couldn't get in keypad not accepting code
waited til 5 to get in to room by this time a big queue
had been travelling all day so went right to bed
got up in morning for shower in corridor no ensiute
all showers not working correctly
not a pleasant experiance
will not be using again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondChania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbolmont, Responsable relations clients at hotelF1 Colmar Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Customer,

We are sorry that our service and performance did not meet your expectations, and we would like to offer our sincerest apology.
hotelF1 establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.
We would like to thank you once again for your comments. Your input enables us to make improvements and continue to show our dedication to your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Your hotelF1 Colmar Parc Des Expos hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    20
    14
    9
    18
See reviews for
16
18
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Overall a good experience. The room was basic as always in a Formule 1 hotel but clean. Formule 1 are ideal if you just need a place to rest and get a nights sleep and don't want to pay for all the trimmings of a larger hotel. It's also close (walking distance) to a chain restaurant where you can get a reasonable meal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichyP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Everything was OK, clean rooms , and nice personal. Breakfasts was also great!
Only one thing was bad ... There's just this hostel, and nothing .. Metro is about 15 minutes from hotel, that's OK. But around hotel is nothing ..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papagena3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Angel, Oregon
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2007

I'm used to Formula One hotels and realize that they are very, very basic. But usually they are a clean place to lay your head with staff that is at least courteous. Do not expect any of that from this hotel. The floors of the rooms were dirty as were the toilets and the cover sheet of the top bunk was also dirty. The caretakers were unhelpful, giving us a scathing lecture when we were locked out of our room. When it was time for breakfast they were nowhere to be found and there was nothing left except cereal and sugar. After about 10 minutes they both showed up and busied themselves with more breakfast food. I couldn't recommend this one to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colmar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Colmar Parc des Expositions
1.4 mi away
FastHotel Colmar Houssen
FastHotel Colmar Houssen
#29 of 39 in Colmar
92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Colmar Centre Ville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
#13 of 39 in Colmar
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Colmar Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Colmar Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Colmar Parc des Expositions

Property: hotelF1 Colmar Parc des Expositions
Address: 33 route de Strasbourg, 68000, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Colmar Parc des Expositions 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.At the foot of the wine Road of Alsace, hotelF1 Colmar, situated in 3 km of the city center, offers you a fast access to the most beautiful places of interest of the region as the castle of Ht-Koenigsbourg. Europa-park in 40 mn by car. Have a break in our rooms DUO or TRIO with very economical price. Rooms with offered WiFi. Closed free private parking lot and unlimited breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your hotelF1 Colmar Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing