We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in the heart of Colmar”
other travellers have booked this property
Building enterance Hall with wooden carved staircase
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building enterance Hall with wooden carved staircase
Bedroom1 View on courtyard Coutyard View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Building enterance Hall with wooden carved staircase
Bedroom1 View on courtyard
Coutyard View
Bedroom 1
Bedroom2
Living & Drawing Room
LIVING ROOM
DRAWING ROOM
Second Corner Living Room
DINING TABLE / IN LIVING ROOM
Bathroom, Bath Tub, Washing Machine / Laundry Machine
View on to Courtyard from Kitchen-Window
Kitchen and Dining Tbale ( 4 persons)
Corridor leading to Kitchen view from bathroom
Small terrasse view on courtyard
Cupboard for Shoes
Courtyard
Porche enterance to the courtyard of the residence
KITCHEN
DINING TABLE
Street View 'Grand'rue and Neigbourhood 'Backery'
Little Venice, Hotel Romantik, Mareschal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Colmar, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dodger44
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in the heart of Colmar”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As you step outside, you will immediately be transported back 400 years to medievil Colmar. The houses surrounding this appartment are master-pieces of half-timbered construction, and you will need a very large memory card in your camera. Dozens of bars and restaurants lie within a few hundred yards of to refresh you after a long day's sightseeing.
Strasbourg and the Black Forest lie close at hand as are dozens of villages in the heart of the acres and acres of vineyards. We visited at harvest time, when the vines are at their best.
The apartment is spacious, well equiped, and very clean, and would have merited five stars if the furniture had been more modern and comfortable. A secure garage in the basement is available for an additional charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Lack of a really comfortable chair.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Dear guests we thank you very much for giving us opportunity to stay in our flat in Colmar. You have been very cooperative, very punctual and very clean living guests. A unique experience and that every host will appreciate. We will recommend you with great pleasure to any other future host.
What an expert review and perfect description of location of our flat when any future guest will be looking for an ideal place and he will find his answers right in this talented and expert review about our flat location.
We consider also your other comments and constructive remarks positively, because we do believe in continuous improvements and as we do not live directly in this flat we could never know a few things which needed improvements. Sometimes you are looking for big improvements but very small things are rarely noticed and an external real expert "eyes" see at it at once. We thank you again for your efforts in editing and placing this comprehensive review on this plateform.
Your comments give a true picture of our flat situation because from here you can easily plan your one day visits to Germany, Freiburg, black forest or to Baden-Baden and also to Switzerland / Basel or Zurich. You have also very promptly noticed that the avilability of a private car parking place is very useful for our guests while returning to flat after long and tiring viists of the day you are happy to find a sure parking place as at your home.
We learnt a lot through you about us and about our flat. Guests like you are best welcom again at any time. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENUGUIE...
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas H
Remshalden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Dear Guests, we thank you from the core of our heart to have you our guest. Thank you also very much for having drawn a true picture of Colmar and our flat. Should you have any recommendations for improvement, we will be thankful and will implement as early as pssible. You are so nice people and left our flat very clean and tidy. You will be always welcome to us in Colmar at any time. Should it happen that our flat would not be avialble on your selected future stay dates we will offer you a place in our personal home. Stay blessed. With sincere regards, Malik : 74 Grand'Rue, 68000 Colmar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your input and we have improved everything as to your suggestions and remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asun222
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La ubicacion
Liked least: Los muebles
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
A bit surprised with their rating but the guests on departure were just appreciated everything; I asked for any improvement suggestions as we ask every guest on departure but mentioned no reasons of their insatisfaction. We offered them free car parking but they paid with pleasure and high satisfaction because parking was not included in the tripadvisor payments. Hope we can learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing