We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable flat right in the centre of town.”
other travellers have booked this property
Building enterance Hall with wooden carved staircase
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building enterance Hall with wooden carved staircase
Bedroom1 View on courtyard Coutyard View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Building enterance Hall with wooden carved staircase
Bedroom1 View on courtyard
Coutyard View
Bedroom 1
Bedroom2
Living & Drawing Room
LIVING ROOM
DRAWING ROOM
Second Corner Living Room
DINING TABLE / IN LIVING ROOM
Bathroom, Bath Tub, Washing Machine / Laundry Machine
View on to Courtyard from Kitchen-Window
Kitchen and Dining Tbale ( 4 persons)
Corridor leading to Kitchen view from bathroom
Small terrasse view on courtyard
Cupboard for Shoes
Courtyard
Porche enterance to the courtyard of the residence
KITCHEN
DINING TABLE
Street View 'Grand'rue and Neigbourhood 'Backery'
Little Venice, Hotel Romantik, Mareschal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Colmar, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2013AB
Schmitten, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A comfortable flat right in the centre of town.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time at this apartment in Colmar. There was plenty of space for the three of us, and the flat could comfortably accommodate more, thanks to various sofa beds (for only three of us we didn't need to use them). The apartment is on the ground floor and is right in the centre of the bar/restaurant area, a few steps from Petit Venise. We mostly ate out but had breakfast and a couple of meals in the apartment and found everything we needed. There are bakeries right nearby, as well as the covered market, and fresh bread/croissants/pain au chocolat each morning were a treat. Malik was an attentive host. The wifi was excellent and the price we paid for the rental was very fair.

As it was hot while we were there we had to have the windows open for some of each night, and this was the only slight issue - the smoke and noise came in from the next-door bar as well as traffic and delivery noise from the surprisingly loud road. But this was the price we paid for being right in the middle of the action and was worth it (and when the windows were closed the noise was completely shut out).

Like most tourist places you pay a little more than average for eating in restaurants in Colmar. There is plenty of choice and we found bagel restaurants, health bars, burger places, Lebanese, Indian and Italian restaurants as well as more typical local fare. It is also worth taking a drive into the Vosges mountains, where it is over 1,000 metres high and therefore cooler, and where the rustic restaurants offer a different choice. If you want to save on eating out then the apartment has a roomy refrigerator and a small freezer as well as an oven, hob and microwave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating breakfast looking out at the view of the courtyard.
Liked least: It would have been nice to have a second set of keys in case we wanted to go out separately without complicated planning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Many Thanks. You will always be welcom here in Colmar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy O
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make This Your Home Base for Your Alsace Vacation”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Colmar is an excellent place to use as a home base to see the Alsace Region. You can visit the wine route with all it's charming villages, Selestat, Strasbourg, and the countries of Germany and Switzerland all within a short drive from here. This flat is within walking distance to all shops, great restaurants and museums in Colmar. We spent 10 days here and thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities this flat has to offer. We enjoyed looking out into the courtyard while enjoying our morning coffee or a drink of delicious Alsace Reisling in the evening. The kitchen is well equipped to cook if you like and there is plenty of space for you and your family to spread and and enjoy.
Our host Malik was so kind and helpful. He went above and beyond to make sure our trip went smoothly. He picked us up at the train station and he took us to pick up our car rental and return it. He also helped us with driving directions. He really enhanced our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The personal service of Malik the manager
Liked least: Euopean system of hot and cold water in the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. Please note, there is nothing perfect in this world and we try our best to take actions as to our guests' recommendations to improve further our service and facilities in the apartment for the next guests. Please visit us again. Stay blessed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spunlace
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was Perfect”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment of our arrival, we were enthralled with the apartment, its location and Malik, our charming host. The apartment was immaculate and the kitchen fully equipped allowing us to prepare wonderful meals. The central location of the apartment afforded easy access to scores of restaurants, markets, shops and the beautiful Petite Venice section of the city. We have rented homes throughout France and none were as enjoyable as our stay in Malik's apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Dear guests, we thank you very much for your review and many thanks for your appreciations. We are proud to tell everybody through this reply that you have been our "PERFECT GUESTS" like many other guests. But you are unique and it has been a great pleasure to discuss with you on any topic from personal life to business matters. We can recommend you to any future host as such a lovely and sweet guests. We miss you a lot and please come again you are always welcome.Even if you do not stay again with us please come to meet us, that will be our great pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super apartment”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spacious, clean, well appointed apartment, 3 of us stayed here for a week, doing family research. The ground floor apartment is ideally placed in the historic centre of Colmar where the restaurants, cafes, bakery, shops and market are all within easy walking distance. The apartment had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We arranged for the use of the garage parking which proved to be a bonus as parking in Colmar is difficult. Thank you Malik for all your attention and help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Dear guests, we thank you a lot for staying in our flat in Colmar. You have been our guests and we consider it very normal to render service to our guests because our happiness lies in the happiness of our guests.
We thank you very much for your time in editing and reviewing our place through this rental booking plateform. We are very happy to read your comments and remarks. No doubts, we are not perfect but we believe in continuous improvement and will take into consideration your critics positively and will try to improve us and our flat as usual and hope to get 5/5 rating next time. Thank you again and we recommend you to any other host in this world. Please contact us if you come again to Colmar. We will feel honoured to have you again our guests or to take a glass of drinks together. Thank you again,your comments will help us lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodger44
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in the heart of Colmar”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As you step outside, you will immediately be transported back 400 years to medievil Colmar. The houses surrounding this appartment are master-pieces of half-timbered construction, and you will need a very large memory card in your camera. Dozens of bars and restaurants lie within a few hundred yards of to refresh you after a long day's sightseeing.
Strasbourg and the Black Forest lie close at hand as are dozens of villages in the heart of the acres and acres of vineyards. We visited at harvest time, when the vines are at their best.
The apartment is spacious, well equiped, and very clean, and would have merited five stars if the furniture had been more modern and comfortable. A secure garage in the basement is available for an additional charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Lack of a really comfortable chair.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Dear guests we thank you very much for giving us opportunity to stay in our flat in Colmar. You have been very cooperative, very punctual and very clean living guests. A unique experience and that every host will appreciate. We will recommend you with great pleasure to any other future host.
What an expert review and perfect description of location of our flat when any future guest will be looking for an ideal place and he will find his answers right in this talented and expert review about our flat location.
We consider also your other comments and constructive remarks positively, because we do believe in continuous improvements and as we do not live directly in this flat we could never know a few things which needed improvements. Sometimes you are looking for big improvements but very small things are rarely noticed and an external real expert "eyes" see at it at once. We thank you again for your efforts in editing and placing this comprehensive review on this plateform.
Your comments give a true picture of our flat situation because from here you can easily plan your one day visits to Germany, Freiburg, black forest or to Baden-Baden and also to Switzerland / Basel or Zurich. You have also very promptly noticed that the avilability of a private car parking place is very useful for our guests while returning to flat after long and tiring viists of the day you are happy to find a sure parking place as at your home.
We learnt a lot through you about us and about our flat. Guests like you are best welcom again at any time. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas H
Remshalden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Dear Guests, we thank you from the core of our heart to have you our guest. Thank you also very much for having drawn a true picture of Colmar and our flat. Should you have any recommendations for improvement, we will be thankful and will implement as early as pssible. You are so nice people and left our flat very clean and tidy. You will be always welcome to us in Colmar at any time. Should it happen that our flat would not be avialble on your selected future stay dates we will offer you a place in our personal home. Stay blessed. With sincere regards, Malik : 74 Grand'Rue, 68000 Colmar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing