We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel balladins Colmar
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Trikala
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice for a short stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The rooms are really really small, like a cabin in a boat. That is very strange and i never saw anything this small for a hotel room. It was clean enough and very close to the wonderful center of Colmar. Across the street a free city parking which is very good. I would surprisingly stay there again if it were to be short

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    74
    124
    98
    59
See reviews for
78
159
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked this room for a one night stay in Colmar due to it's very central location and proximity (10 min walking) to most tourist attractions. There is a large (free) public parking in front of the hotel and a Subway sandwich store for hungry visitors. We arrived late at night, check-in was speedy and we were provided with a free tourist map. The room and bathroom were clean, but the whole hotel needs refurbishment as everything is torn, tired looking and pretty old.
Plusses : clean, ok bed for one night stay, free wifi, fast and polite staff
Minuses : Very cramped and small room, bad soundproofing and lightproofing (there was a gap under the door so light and noise from the hallway entered the room from 6am), needs refurbishment.
Didn't try the breakfast. Good for a quick stopover, but would not recommend for more than spending a night's sleep in it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Colmar, what a beautiful town!

Hotel Primo, located right on the fringe of the city centre which was very walkable. Getting to and from the hotel from the train station was not that easy though. We figured out that we had to take bus 4 or E, then we got off at a bus stop nearby the hotel and used GPS on our phone to locate it.

There was a small theme park for kids in front of the hotel, a Subway right next door, and a cinema about 200 metre away. Unfortunately it was a public holiday when we visited Colmar so most shops were closed, but at least we could still get food and water from Subway.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and all spoke some English. The room we had was very small, but it was very clean and tidy. The ensuite bathroom was even smaller, but the hot water and the water pressure were both excellent. We were given towels free of charge and we didnt have to return the used sheets and towels at the end of our stay. We stayed on the 1st floor, so it did get a bit noisy from the street from time to time but nothing major.

The wifi was free and strong, and we were able to use it in our room. We didnt opt for the breakfast as we wanted to try some local breads. We had a great time overall and would come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janda0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family of five stayed here for one night on our way to the Swiss Alps. Colmar is well worth the stop.

The Good: This is a budget hotel, that has small clean rooms with comfortable beds. We had a two twin room and a three twin room across the hall from one another. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The two best features are 1) the huge parking lot across the street, and 2) the location close to the historical city center. On the weekends parking in the lot is free. I am not sure what the charge is to park on weekdays. At certain times the lot was full and people were waiting in their cars for someone to leave. Still, this is a better parking situation than many city center hotels we have frequented. The walk to the city center takes about five minutes.

The Bad: Do not pay extra for the breakfast. It is crowded (when we arrived there were no glasses or coffee cups left) and the food is not very good. Since you are in France walk down the street and find a nice café or patisserie to grab some breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCBOnTheLoose1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Friendly service at the front desk and in the breakfast room, very small, but clean rooms. We felt breakfast wasn't worth the price they charged and will not take it next time. As said before, location is very good, so we might come back, although without breakfast next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deus_lo_vult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We arrived for one night to stay travelling from Switzerland through to Luxembourg. The price was right at 55 euro for a triple room with free parking across the street. We didn't opt for the breakfast but instead had some pastries in a nearby bakery for under 10 euro. The room was clean but simple. The reception pointed us to a nice restaurant for dinner. We would stay again if traveling through for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stay in colmar to see the Christmas market (you better go to Strasbourg, colmar is so/so) the hotel have a good location but the room is overpriced 100 euro!!! In the room we could acess to the window without walking trough the bed, the sink was beside the bed, and the shower toilet was ridiculous small, the breakfast was ok nothing special, the next my wife have to leave the hotel with wet hair because the hotel didn't any hair dryer available due to the fully book common with 100 per night you could provide an hair dryer in each room, definitely never going to return there

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannoberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colmar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Colmar Centre Ville
2.2 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
Hotel Roi Soleil Colmar
#13 of 39 in Colmar
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Colmar Centre
Ibis Colmar Centre
#19 of 39 in Colmar
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Hotel Arc en Ciel
#28 of 39 in Colmar
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#12 of 39 in Colmar
741 reviews
3.3 mi away
FastHotel Colmar Houssen
FastHotel Colmar Houssen
#29 of 39 in Colmar
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Colmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Colmar

Property: Hotel balladins Colmar
Address: 5 rue des Ancetres, 68000, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel balladins Colmar 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 5 km from the city centre of Béthune, Béthune balladins hotel has 56 rooms with private bathroom. Guests can enjoy a breakfast every morning in the dedicated room. The Béthune balladins hotel offers soundproof rooms, with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV with Canal+ package channels. Free parking is also available on site. For a cultural outing, the Lens Louvre Museum is only 20 minutes away by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel balladins Colmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primo Hotel Colmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing