We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bio”
Review of La Cour des Anges

La Cour des Anges
Ranked #33 of 308 Restaurants in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have the pleasure to propose you through our cooking(kitchen), local products stemming from the agriculture(farming) "Biological" or reasoned in direct origin of the farms of our valleys.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant surprise with BIO products, good kind responsive service, well cooked. maybe backyards location is not best but lots of locals was a good sign tp us of quality for money. In busy evening it saved us decent dinner by reservation. Perhaps not most area authentic

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank OlechkaGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Unbelievable food & great service! Lunch menu is more like dinner at lunch prices. Sea bass & traditional veal stew!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

It was nearly empty the night we dined here so we had lots of attention from the very nice man running the place for the night. The food was good, atmosphere was friendly a cheerful, and the prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Our group of 13 were placed at two tables close to each other, we could communicate and were very comfortable in this cozy and intimate restaurant. The menu was especially made for us, since we had reserved well in advance. The salad was beautiful, colorful and fresh. Our main course was chicken strips in mushroom sauce with vegetable noodles, also very good, and the huge slice of rhubarb merengue pie for dessert was just heavenly. Friendly and smiling service, unintrusive, but efficient.
The kitchen works with local produce and a lot is biologically grown.
It was a discovery for all of us, and everybody insisted that they would be going back. the location is great, very central, but quiet in a nice courtyard. Recommended!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ithaca96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2016

First off, this restaurant is adorable and it was also packed so perhaps we hit it on an off night. My husband and I had the fish and filet specials and neither were particularly great. For an $83 meal (1/2L wine, 2 entrees, 2 desserts) we expected much better. The service was wonderful but the food was just not as good as we were hoping for.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Cour des Anges also viewed

 
Colmar, Haut-Rhin
 

Been to La Cour des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.