We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value oin a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aux Trois Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value oin a beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Ignore the two-star rating of this hotel; -it exceeds this by far!
We stayed at the hotel while attending a wedding there, and were very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious, with a private balcony with a great view of the valley. (See photo with his review.)
We ate in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, and both were excellent, with plentiful helpings of traditional french fare. Although we did not try the swimming pool, we were advised that it was a worthwhile experience as well.
The above, combined with a staff that was very serviceminded and friendly makes this an easy review: If going to La Petite Pierre, stay here. In fact, if you want a couple of days away from it all in the Alsace region, choose La Petite Pierre in order to stay at this hotel! :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the highest fllor with rooms (-1) afford the best views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    115
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
41
142
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was good value for your money. My partner and I stayed there for three nights looking for a quiet, restful holiday and we found it in this charming hotel. We had a nice room with a balcony with an amazing view of the valley. The staff were super friendly, always smiling and eager to please. We spent our days walking in the forest in the surrounding area and the rest of the time we did not budge from the hotel, we swam in their good sized indoor pool, enjoyed a massage in their small spa and ate at their restaurant. The portions of the food were enormous and everything we ate from the fish to the cheese and the meat to their pastries was very good.
I would definite recommend it if you are looking for a quiet holiday in the Alsace region.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night en route to Austria. This is an old typically French hotel. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the countryside and chateaux which was truly lovely. The room was old but clean and big and with everything we needed. We ate in the restaurant too and the food was really good and the staff very helpful although we did have to try and translate the menu for ourselves. Check in and check out was speedy and staff were friendly and efficient. We would stay here agai, it is a lovely hotel in a lovely little village.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenton-sur-Creuse, France
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Well, what a find, we loved our stay, the room was brilliant, the views stunning and the hotel excellent.
The staff were really good, kind and VERY helpful. Rene, you were fantastic about my change of chair, I am sorry we did not see you before we left. All the staff, well, what can one say, nothing was too much for them. Will stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: The food was excellent, you do have to eat there. Breakfast was very good also. Forget the DIET fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice hotel with a perfect French kitchen. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is very good. Staff is friendly. There is a small swimming pool in which you can relax. You can stay without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alperb2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here for one night. It's a bigger hotel than I expected, with the rooms built to the rear of the hotel below road level, on the side of the valley, with the restaurant terrace at the top level. Viewed from the old village it actually looks like a bit of a monstrosity in pink concrete, but from the road and internally it looks fine. Our room (603), a junior suite, had a view of the old village (I think most of the rooms might have this) and was spacious and clean with a large and comfortable bed and a good shower; also, being away from the road, it was very quiet. Decor was nothing fancy but perfectly adequate, although the balcony railing was loose and the floor tiles damaged in places - a bit of maintenance required there.

Staff all very welcoming and friendly throughout. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was excellent. I had the wild boar stew and my husband had the turkey cordon bleu. Food delicious and plenty of it, and the waiter was helpful and attentive.

There was a varied spread for the buffet breakfast, all of which was good apart from the orange juice, which I suspect was actually some type of squash. All in all a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Norfolk
Level Contributor
234 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Centrally located in La Petite Pierre this is an ideal hotel with its relaxed atmosphere. the welcome was superb and after a long drive was a memorable feature. The room, a junior suite had its own balcony and overlooks the valley. lovely afternoon sun and a pleasant room, basic but comfortable and very large. The bar area salon and reception area was superbly comfortable but under utilised which meant that the atmosphere was missing. The restaurant has a good menu, not elaborate with excellent quality food but presentation lacks a little finesse. Most obliging staff. A good experience overall and one worth repeating

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the valley with a balcony are worth the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Petite Pierre
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Vosges
Hotel des Vosges
#2 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Clairiere
La Clairiere
#1 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silence Hotel Auberge Imsthal
Silence Hotel Auberge Imsthal
#3 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Vieux Moulin
2.5 mi away
Aux Deux Clefs Hotel
Aux Deux Clefs Hotel
#1 of 1 in Petersbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Auberge des Mesanges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aux Trois Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aux Trois Roses

Property: Hotel Aux Trois Roses
Address: 19 rue Principale, 67290 La Petite Pierre, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > La Petite Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in La Petite Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aux Trois Roses 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medieval city of La Petite Pierre, Aux Trois Roses offers an indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi.Guests can relax in the lounge area. The Trois Roses also provides a continental breakfast buffet.The restaurant offers views of the surrounding valley and regional cuisine. There is also an extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Aux Trois Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aux Trois Roses Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing