We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CERISE Strasbourg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Domino(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Dauphine(Strasbourg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Haras(Strasbourg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Dragon(Strasbourg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Beaucour(Strasbourg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
65
102
75
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
102
75
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking spaceroom was cleanthe hotel staffgood sizetramironkettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Right out of the centre on an industrial estate makes it sound yukky but its a good medium class hotel without pretensions. Quiet at night. Need to take a trip on the tram to town, and for restaurants too. Limited parking but you can park on the street. Rooms ample sized for a european. Staff helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

For a one night Strasbourg stop over this is a perfect escape from the high prices of other hotels.

Located in a quiet area, this apartment/hotel is an easy tram trip directly into the beautiful centre of which I cannot wait to visit again. I loved every moment in Strasbourg.

However, at the height of the summer a room with no air-con is tough on the body and I had a difficult time sleeping here, despite a cold shower attempt at cooling me down. The kitchenette was handy for breakfast but I'd have liked a kettle for a hot drink. The show was small but powerful and the room was clean.

The brief conversations I had with the staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skippy_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, Gérant at CERISE Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the residence.
We lend kettles and fans on request to all our guests.
Strasbourg is also a very nice place to enjoy during the "Marché de Noel", -Christmas Fair-, if you dare to face Alsacian's Winter.
Best Regards,
Cédric Kuntz
CERISE Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Found the hotel with not too much difficulty. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and sold us tram tickets to get into the center. Parking was good and plentiful.

1st impression of the room was bad as it stank of smoke. Unfortunately although you are not meant to smoke in the hotel they allow guests to smoke out the window which defeats the purpose of the ban. The other rooms will be exactly the same. The room had a double bed and a separate room with twin beds for the kids, a little kitchen with a good fridge and freezer section.

It was quite clean apart from a few cobwebs and OK for 1 or 2 days stay as long as you didn’t want to spend much time in it. There is no air-con so it was warm at night. Made use of the free Wi-Fi in the lobby, good speed.

We didn’t have breakfast which seemed over priced at 8 euros each. Had coffee and croissants at motorway services for considerably less.

Make sure to visit Petit France in Strasbourg.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, Gérant at CERISE Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor, following your stay in the residence CERISE Strasbourg.
It is forbidden to smoke in the residence. Unfortunately, some of our clients smoke by the window. We are sorry about that.
For the breakfast, you can find: drinks, cereals, marmelade, fruit juices, butter, ham, cheese, yohurts, compotes.
Best Regards,
Claire de Jocas
Manager of CERISE Strasbourg

***

Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire suite à votre séjour à la résidence CERISE Strasbourg. Vos remarques et critiques justifiées vont nous permettre d'améliorer notre service auprès de nos futurs clients.

Les espaces communs de la résidence sont non fumeurs comme l'exige la législation en vigueur. Nous informons notre clientèle que les chambres le sont également. Malheureusement, certains clients outrepassent notre recommandation et fument par la fenêtre. La chambre se trouve donc imprégnée de l'odeur de tabac, qui persiste malgré le nettoyage régulier.

Nous regrettons que vous n'ayez pas consommé le petits-déjeuner qui se présente sous la forme d'un buffet avec mini-viennoiseries, pains, céréales, confitures, jus de fruits, beurre, salami, jambon, fromage, fruits, yaourts et compotes.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau dans l’un de nos hôtels ou résidences CERISE.

Nous vous prions d’accepter, monsieur, nos plus sincères salutations.

Claire de Jocas
Directrice de la résidence CERISE Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The hotel was close to the centre of town using public transport, the reception and other staff were very pleasant, and the room was exactly what we needed.

Not somewhere for your honeymoon, but great value for money and didn't have any negative points

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

It is a hotel concept that bases on a fully equipped appartment (small studio) idea. You can cook, store things in a fridge, etc. A nice wc/bath room is there, as well. Very good, if you do not want to spend money on restaurants, or you enjoy an evening tea without the need to go out (especially, as there seem to be no food&drink amenities nearby).
The hotel staff occasionally needs some "pertinent encouragement" to follow their obligations (i.e. getting the promised iron for me after my several attempts to get this prescious litte item, when it had disappeared from the reception and nobody seemed too keen on tracing it down).
The proximity to the train station Kremmeri-Meinau (one tram stop) makes it easily accessible. So is it from other parts of the city, too (two tram lines passing nearby).
Unfortunately, the hotel itself is located in the middle of some industrial & office area, therefore, the nearest neighborhood lacks any charm.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews