We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”
Review of CERISE Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CERISE Strasbourg
Ranked #81 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is a good cheap hotel if you don't plan to stay more than a couple of nights. It's ok, but nothing to write home about.
It is located near a the tram stop (about 5 min walking time) from where you can reach the city center in about 10 minutes. Nearby (15min away) there is a Lidl supermarket where you can get some groceries.
If you are coming with your own car you can park for free in front of the hotel. No need to pay extra for the secure parking as the area seems pretty quiet and safe and there is not much traffic. From the hotel you can easily visit Strasbourg or go for some fun in Europa Park, Germany. (45min ~ 50km).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariusV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

the hotel is o.k. we stayed in an apartment which was big, clean and well equiped. no air condition which can be a bother in hot days. staff nice and helpfull. breakfast not included in price and it is not worth the 8 euros they are asking. better buy something in a near supermarket. no problem of parking along the street.
we did not like the location, in a remote street, in front of an industrial building and lame neighborhood. not "harlem" but still felt unease.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tparchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Cerise hotel is a low cost hotel in Strasbourg, about 15 minutes from the city center by public transport. The rooms/studios are pretty small. If it's a business trip have in mind that the complimentary internet is terrible. The staff is nice, even though during breakfast there is lack of mugs, food, etc....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DenitsaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Right out of the centre on an industrial estate makes it sound yukky but its a good medium class hotel without pretensions. Quiet at night. Need to take a trip on the tram to town, and for restaurants too. Limited parking but you can park on the street. Rooms ample sized for a european. Staff helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

For a one night Strasbourg stop over this is a perfect escape from the high prices of other hotels.

Located in a quiet area, this apartment/hotel is an easy tram trip directly into the beautiful centre of which I cannot wait to visit again. I loved every moment in Strasbourg.

However, at the height of the summer a room with no air-con is tough on the body and I had a difficult time sleeping here, despite a cold shower attempt at cooling me down. The kitchenette was handy for breakfast but I'd have liked a kettle for a hot drink. The show was small but powerful and the room was clean.

The brief conversations I had with the staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skippy_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, Gérant at CERISE Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the residence.
We lend kettles and fans on request to all our guests.
Strasbourg is also a very nice place to enjoy during the "Marché de Noel", -Christmas Fair-, if you dare to face Alsacian's Winter.
Best Regards,
Cédric Kuntz
CERISE Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Found the hotel with not too much difficulty. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and sold us tram tickets to get into the center. Parking was good and plentiful.

1st impression of the room was bad as it stank of smoke. Unfortunately although you are not meant to smoke in the hotel they allow guests to smoke out the window which defeats the purpose of the ban. The other rooms will be exactly the same. The room had a double bed and a separate room with twin beds for the kids, a little kitchen with a good fridge and freezer section.

It was quite clean apart from a few cobwebs and OK for 1 or 2 days stay as long as you didn’t want to spend much time in it. There is no air-con so it was warm at night. Made use of the free Wi-Fi in the lobby, good speed.

We didn’t have breakfast which seemed over priced at 8 euros each. Had coffee and croissants at motorway services for considerably less.

Make sure to visit Petit France in Strasbourg.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, Gérant at CERISE Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor, following your stay in the residence CERISE Strasbourg.
It is forbidden to smoke in the residence. Unfortunately, some of our clients smoke by the window. We are sorry about that.
For the breakfast, you can find: drinks, cereals, marmelade, fruit juices, butter, ham, cheese, yohurts, compotes.
Best Regards,
Claire de Jocas
Manager of CERISE Strasbourg

***

Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire suite à votre séjour à la résidence CERISE Strasbourg. Vos remarques et critiques justifiées vont nous permettre d'améliorer notre service auprès de nos futurs clients.

Les espaces communs de la résidence sont non fumeurs comme l'exige la législation en vigueur. Nous informons notre clientèle que les chambres le sont également. Malheureusement, certains clients outrepassent notre recommandation et fument par la fenêtre. La chambre se trouve donc imprégnée de l'odeur de tabac, qui persiste malgré le nettoyage régulier.

Nous regrettons que vous n'ayez pas consommé le petits-déjeuner qui se présente sous la forme d'un buffet avec mini-viennoiseries, pains, céréales, confitures, jus de fruits, beurre, salami, jambon, fromage, fruits, yaourts et compotes.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau dans l’un de nos hôtels ou résidences CERISE.

Nous vous prions d’accepter, monsieur, nos plus sincères salutations.

Claire de Jocas
Directrice de la résidence CERISE Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The hotel was close to the centre of town using public transport, the reception and other staff were very pleasant, and the room was exactly what we needed.

Not somewhere for your honeymoon, but great value for money and didn't have any negative points

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
317 reviews
7.4 mi away
Au Boeuf
Au Boeuf
#1 of 1 in Blaesheim
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de la Meinau
1.1 mi away
Le Domino
Le Domino
#2 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
152 reviews
2 mi away
Adonis Hotel Strasbourg
Adonis Hotel Strasbourg
#75 of 130 in Strasbourg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERISE Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERISE Strasbourg

Address: 5 rue Job, 67100, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: £53 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CERISE Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CERISE Strasbourg offers comfortable and practical modern apartments for your business or leisure trips for one night or for several months. They offer you the freedom and privacy of a real home with hotel services as an extra bonus!CERISE Strasbourg is in an ideal location: 10 minutes by tramway from the Strasbourg's town centre and 20 minutes away from the European Parliament. You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, deliver sack lunch for sale at the desk, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your CERISE Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antaeus Park Affaires Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing