We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not more”
Review of CERISE Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CERISE Strasbourg
Ranked #75 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“OK but not more”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in a 1 BR suite. The rooms are very basic and my BR actually lacked a sofa in the living room. Instead I had another bed. Probably OK for ppl with kids I guess. The kitchenette is small but does the trick. Be warned though that the rooms are not cleaned daily, so if you expect a Hotel like treatment (trash up in the evening and find that the Pixxies cleaned it while you were working) think again. Location is OK, quite next to the tram lines. Not sure if (single) women would feel safe at night though. The internet is dreadfully slow. The breakfast is overpriced for what it is. But you can not beat the price of less than 40EUR a night for a studio or less than 80 for an appartment.
If you do not intend on seeing much of your Hotel room, this is not a bad option, but if you plan on spending some time in your room - you have been warned.

Room Tip: Get rooms with the word superior in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbrockmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    85
    68
    43
    23
See reviews for
71
65
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is located in an industrial area with quite a bit of noisy traffic. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, and the room was hot and stuffy even at midnight. The only plus was the fact that there were two rooms and a tiny kitchen with 2 burners, a fridge and sparse utensils.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabriellehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Don't stay here. The hotle was booked as a 3 start so i am happy that it is Holiday Inn Express standard. not even close. This is a complete sham. The rooms are small, hot, and smelled. The receptionist was more interested on his computer. Never stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6009interactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, Directeur général at CERISE Strasbourg, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Sir,
We sincerely apologize for not providing the services that you expect.
Your comments and criticisms will allow us to pay more attention to our services.
For your information, our reception was open 24 hours on 24. Have you asked our reception to find a solution to your problem?
We could offer you alternative accommodation if the room you had not suit you.
For your information, we are currently working on improving our rooms for more comfort and space.
We reiterate our apologies and we hope to see you again for another stay in our residence
Best regards.
Arnaud MALUCHET
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed for one night during a business trip. Location is convenient but mainly because of the tram system in and around Strasbourg which means you are only 10 - 15 mins from city centre. Industrial estate location. Room was small and basic with hard plastic / budget furniture. The bed was small & I found it uncomfortable. Breakfast was minimal. Best feature of this hotel were the friendly and helpful staff when I checked in. If you are looking for a cheap(er) alternative to the city centre hotels for a short stay with no frills then I woudlsay this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We booked this hotel last minute through Hotels.com and should have read the reviews here first. This is located in an industrial park and is a 15 - 20 minute commute to Petite France. The lobby looked great, we asked the staff if there was any night life within walking distance and they laughed. The room and hallways felt like a dormitory; flourescent lighting and cold tan tile. The shower was tiny. I have traveled all over Europe and even stayed in youth hostels and this was the tiniest shower that I have ever seen. The room seemed pretty clean. The beds were similar to what I have found in youth hostels.

After 20 minutes in the room, we logged onto Expedia and booked at a better hotel in Petite France for less money! It was worth it for us to eat the cost on this place to not have to spend a second night there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAdams0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I had to leave my hotel because of a booking error and go there for one night. If you are a student and you only care about a bed relatively cheap then go there as your last choice. In other occasions I would say avoid it. The location is problematic because it is quite far from the city centre and on top 3 minutes walk from the tram station which is not convenient in bad weather. The room was spacious with a clean toilet and a mini kitchen with a fridge. Pay attention because hot water becomes extremely hot all of a sudden and you can burn yourself. The bed was extremely small, one small pillow, horrible decoration with plastic chairs in the room and in the lobby. Staff were not particularly helpful. Sometimes they want to get rid of you without helping you. I got a room at the basement and there was a lot of noise coming from the corridor. My window looked at the parking. Breakfast is extra,8 euros. I didn't try it because I wanted it an early escape of this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, Directeur général at CERISE Strasbourg, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
We acknowledge receipt of your complaint regarding your stay at CERISE Strasbourg.

Concerning the distance from our hotel to the city: we are close to the tram station (less 5 mn by walk) and it’s easy to join the city center. Most of our guests find it very practical.
Concerning the rooms: we have many types of room, whose prices and configurations vary:
You had the standard studio for one person, which has only a single bed.
We have also the “superior studio” with a large double bed, and the “twin studio” with two separate beds. Usually, there are two pillows per room, so we apologize if you only had just one. Our reception team is staying at your service 24h/24; we always tried to content our guests.
Finally, you noted it was not happy with the reception. Our staff is professional and nice to welcome our guests. Could you precise us what happened with the staff, as you were not happy with the reception?
We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our CERISE hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyrone, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Great location for getting about - near to tram, so 10 minutes from town, about 25 from EU parliament. Basic enough set-up for the money but staff pleasant and helpful, bed comfortable, room spotless and decent breakfast for about eight euro. Soulless industrial estate type location like Formule 1 set-up, but for a couple of nights by no means bad. BTW Strasbourg really lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tireoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
1.7 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de la Meinau
1.3 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
City Residence Strasbourg Centre
City Residence Strasbourg Centre
#112 of 127 in Strasbourg
159 reviews
7.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Nord Artisans
2.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERISE Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERISE Strasbourg

Property: CERISE Strasbourg
Address: 5 Rue Job, 67100, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CERISE Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CERISE Strasbourg offers comfortable and practical modern apartments for your business or leisure trips for one night or for several months. They offer you the freedom and privacy of a real home with hotel services as an extra bonus!CERISE Strasbourg is in an ideal location: 10 minutes by tramway from the Strasbourg's town centre and 20 minutes away from the European Parliament. You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, deliver sack lunch for sale at the desk, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your CERISE Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antaeus Park Affaires Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing