We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good first impression of Strasbourg”
Review of CERISE Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CERISE Strasbourg
Ranked #69 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a good first impression of Strasbourg”
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. I'm sorry to say this was my first impression of the city. First off, the hotel is located pretty far from the center; if a colleague of mine hadn't already stayed there and known the way, I don't think I would ever find the place.
My room was tiny and the window looked out on... the lobby of the hotel! The kitchenette was equipped only with a fridge and stove top, but there were no pans or plates, there wasn't even a single knife or fork. The hotel offers only breakfast, there are no supermarkets or restaurants around, the nearest place to get food is a McDonalds. The breakfast, which cost 7 or 9 euros was just coffee, baguette, cheese and jam.
Internet is available thru a cable.
If you find yourself with a need to get in touch with the hotel after you've stayed there - don't bother. The given phone number doesn't work and your e-mails will never be answered.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ievinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    83
    65
    39
    20
See reviews for
68
60
33
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

This hotel is almost brand new and thus is clean and well presented. The price for a studio suite was less than 50 Euro when I booked through Easy-to-Book and this was very good value seeing you could park for free at the front of the hotel and catch a tram about 150 metres away directly into the city in about 10 minutes. The tram comes every 6 minutes during the day and you can buy a return ticket at the tram stop machine. There is a supermarket within walking distance (Lidl - 15 minutes walk or Auchan if you want to take the car or tram). The room contained a kettle, two hot plates, microwave, fridge/freezer but only very very basic kitchen serving or cookin utensils - a frying pan, a pot with no lid, two cereal bowls, two tumblers, one mug, two minature cup/saiucers and two of each item of cutlery. Bring your own spatula, bottle opener, can opener, peeler, sharp knives, wine glasses, plates, microwave jug, teatowel etc. The room had a small dining room table and a desk. There is free internet if you have an ethernet cable (or borrow one from very helpful reception staff who will also give you written instructions on how to connect!). The bathroom was warm and well-lit with excellent water pressure and even a heated towel rail. For the price it was a real bonus to have a kitchenette but Trip Advisor reviews had tipped me off about the lack of accoutrement in the kitchen so I did have a couple of knives onboard. The hotel was quiet and in a dead end street so it very safe and limited traffic nearby. The car remained on the street for two days without any parking issues at all. If you want to lock the car in the secure parking area there is a 9 Euro charge. The linen was good and the furniture basic but functional. The hotel does a very good price for people who want to stay for longer periods ie a month which would be ideal if you were working in Strasbourg for a short term and wanted to self cater to some extent.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foreignforays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, BE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Husband and I were looking for a budget way to enjoy the famous Strasbourg Xmas markets during the peak weekend period. Hotel is 2 blocks from the tram that takes you directly to the heart of Strasbourg, so the different Xmas markets are mere minutes away. Area is safe so no issue walking back at night. Parking was free and easy outside the hotel. In the hotel, the room was equipped with fridge, stove, pots, and utensils. This let us swing by the nearby Auchan (French supermarket) to pick up a quick meal we could do ourselves. Staff was friendly and professional. All this for a budget price of 70 euro while other hotels were charging 400 euro per night. Yes, there were more in town and had charming decor, so if you're after that this hotel may not be what you're looking for. But if you seek a budget option with good transport links, parking, and an option to cook for yourself, book here.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewbieTubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

When we booked this hotel through expedia, there was only one 1 review for the hotel on tripadvisor so we were a bit uncertain as to what expect but once we got there, we were blown away. We were expecting a regular sized hotel room but instead we got a tiny apartment with an office, kitchenette/leaving room and a bedroom. The hotel is new so everything is in great condition and it shows. However, I`d say that by looking at the fire emergency map, we seemed to have the largest room of the floor. We were located in one of the corners of the hotel at the end of the main corridor.

The location of the hotel isn`t a bad because it is located right next to a tramway station and the tramway in Strasbourg is one of the best tramway, I have seen in my life. From one side you can go to Baggersee where there is a huge grocery store (with the kitchen in the room, no need for restaurants). On the other side, you can go directly to the cathedral or the little France or the train station. We had no problem catching our 6h50 am train by taking the tramway so transportation shouldn`t be an issue.

The staff is friendly but there`s not always a person present at the front desk so make your request when the staff is there (like dish soap). Also, you have high-speed Internet access but you need an ethernet cable (they rent them but you can buy one at the fnac).

Bottomline, this hotel seems made for people on a longer stay or business people but it`s still a great hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

The hotel is more like apartment complex. There is free private parking with gate. The room is very nice and clean and modern. There is a small cooking area/sink with cooking utensil and fridge. The bathroom is also good size. There is no hair dryer in the room. There is internet connection but you need to bring your own cable. Also check earlier with the reception desk to get the instruction for connection since the staff works only during normal working days. This is not a problem because everything can be self managed if you plan well in advance. There is really nothing around the hotel, but we took the Tram line A to the center in less than 10 minutes. It is quite convenient.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaskoSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
1.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#14 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Residence Strasbourg Centre
City Residence Strasbourg Centre
#113 of 127 in Strasbourg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
7.4 mi away
Au Boeuf
Au Boeuf
#1 of 1 in Blaesheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERISE Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERISE Strasbourg

Property: CERISE Strasbourg
Address: 5 Rue Job, 67100, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CERISE Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CERISE Strasbourg offers comfortable and practical modern apartments for your business or leisure trips for one night or for several months. They offer you the freedom and privacy of a real home with hotel services as an extra bonus!CERISE Strasbourg is in an ideal location:10 minutes by tramway from the Strasbourg's town centre and 20 minutes away from the European Parliament. You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, deliver sack lunch for sale at the desk, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your CERISE Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antaeus Park Affaires Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing