We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A belated review. We stayed at the hotel almost a year ago and found it through Tripadvisor. And as always, Tripadvisor is trustworthy in recommending wonderful stays for our holidays.

Location:
We couldn't find the hotel initially even with GPS as it was tucked away at the back of a little street. However, it is in a very convenient location and we could walk to the cathedral and all the nearby sights.

Room:
We got a free upgrade and the room is just beautiful and huge! Our then 19-month-old toddler loved the space and was so excited to be running around in the room with the beautiful sofa and super comfortable bed!

Bathroom:
The spacious bathroom was beautifully designed and when the heater was not working, they actually brought a portable heater for us and told us to let them know if we are not warm enough. I love the furnishings in the bathroom which are really beautiful.

Service:
Every one is smiling and willing to help. And it just makes you feel really happy to be staying there.

We also love the beautiful armchairs and sofas that they have around the hotel.

Overall, a beautiful hotel with great service in a convenient location!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and because we requested for a smoking room, we were given a ground floor room which opened out to the courtyard where we could smoke. Despite having only non-smoking rooms, we were glad the hotel made decent provisions for their smoking guests. Our room was a little spartan for our liking but everything else was very good.

Front desk staff were always smiling and helped with dinner recommendations and reservations for 2 nights of our stay. We drove into Strasbourg and chose to let the hotel take care of the car for us. It was a little costly but worth it. When we asked for the car on the 2nd day, the hotel took no more than 10 minutes to have it ready out in front for us. In fact on the 3rd day, the car was actually waiting for us without our need to ask for it. On the day of check-out, it was nice to find that the hotel left a thank you note & 2 bottles of drinking water in the car for us for our onward journey. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a fantastic hotel, service is outstanding, incredibly helpful and friendly

rooms are perfect, spacious and well equipped

Only remark, but they cannot do much, reception and lobby are too small, car and walking access are difficult (high heel, beware of pavement....)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Odzodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in August, 2013. Fabulous buffet breakfast, excellent staff. Hotel upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. Walking distance to historic area. Easy to catch street cars. Look no further for a really nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Cour Du Corbeau is a really nice beoutique hotel right in the center of old Straßbourg. The staff is nice and helpfull, the rooms are individually layed out and breakfast is delicious.
There are plenty of restaurants and wine-locals in walking distance and its easy to fall in love with Straßbourg. Prices though are quite ambitious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pkabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I spent one night in this charming hotel. It is ideally situated across from the Marne-Rhine canal that encircles the popular Petite France neighborhood of Strasbourg. An easy walk to the Cathedral of Notre Dame and other great sights. The hotel was immaculate and a very good off-season value. The rooms were spacious with all the modern amenities: tub/shower, heated towel rack, hair dryer, robe, and slippers. Breakfast was included in the price of my room (178 Euro) and was very good. Recommend.

Room Tip: I had a lovely room that overlooked the courtyard, but it was loud before I went to sleep and I was...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

If you are coming to Strasbourg then look no further for a hotel. This place is perfectly situated, has beautiful decor , spacious rooms ,superb showers, quiet location and friendly staff. Parts of the building date back to the 1500'hundreds.

Darren ( England )

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Ternheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,041 reviews
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,344 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
420 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
390 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#8 of 128 in Strasbourg
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection

Address: 6-8 Rue des Couples, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £139 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk and get lost in corridors and on the passageways of a building of the 16th Century, perceive the courtyard through a window, or a sculptured statue which enjoys itself while the time goes by. Memory of formerly Alsatian inn from the time of all Czars and Princes. An established 4-star hotel of 63 rooms including 12 Junior Suites and 10 Suites at just a step from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cour Du Corbeau Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing