We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXPENSIVE DISASTER!”
Review of Hotel Weber

Hotel Weber
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Weber
Ranked #120 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 1 January 2014

EXPENSIVE DISASTER. This low-grade establishment in no way deserves to call itself an hotel. It is an extremely run-down facility. To say that my room had "a private bath" was a "not funny" joke. The "bathroom" was tiny, and an old bathtub took up virtually all of the floor space. The wash basin was miniscule and of a type I had never seen before. It was located on top of the water tank behind the toilet itself so that one had to bend over the toilet from front-to-back to even get at it. It was suitable "only" for washing one's hands but absolutly nothing else, certainly not for brushing one's teeth let alone shaving. There was no mirror in the bathroom. To brush one's teeth or shave one was forced to use the kitchen sink. There was a mirror on the side wall one had to use for shaving, but the lighting there did not work so one had to shave in semi-darkness. The door between the so called "bathroom" and kitchen consisted of a sliding plastic shower door which was in disrepair and non functional rendering the bathroom" in no way private. As to heating, there was only one radiator in the entire facility which was located under a window behind curtains. The heating was minimal and the entire facility was really cold. Complaints to rececption were to no avail. I travel extensively and can truthfully say this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had anywhere. For one-half the price one could say, OK, I couldn't have expected better, but for the disater that it was it was way over the top expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Strehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

This establishment that unduly calls itself a hotel shall not be admitted for public use. Out of 4 nights I have just spent there, there was not a single one where I could get some decent sleep. People (guests?, hotel owners?), walking up and down the floor and slamming doors all night long every night - that is what awaits you there. I used to sleep in many hotels in my life but never have I experienced that sort of nightmare! Beware!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
5  Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I was unable to select the correct year of the review as it was the year 2000 when we visited Europe but I will never forget my stay in Hotel Weber. The location was close to the train. That is the end of the positive experience. The room was dingy, not merely unkept but truly skanky. Our room (#13 at the end of a hallway) had a door that didn't close very well. There were odd stains on the walls, not sure what it was. People running up and down the hall all night, strange sounds coming from above. I can remember feeling dirtier when leaving than when I arrived. Avoid this place, or visit at your own risk.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank finlandia1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Márcio Batista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank dlmlscj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht empfehlenswert
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franzw590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Patricia
Hotel Patricia
#74 of 130 in Strasbourg
152 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#16 of 130 in Strasbourg
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#73 of 130 in Strasbourg
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#57 of 130 in Strasbourg
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber

Address: 22 boulevard de Nancy, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Weber 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Weber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing