We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson
montreal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spend four days at this hotel and we had easy access to downtown Strasbourg and easy access to la Petite France. there is a stove and frig for breakfast and light dinner. We would have appreciate a small table . There is no service at night but we can use our key to get in the building. The area is safe, close to train station, large shopping center and easy to walk everywhere on the island.

Room Tip: Room in the back are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierre44Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    158
    43
    12
    13
See reviews for
51
121
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Staff was very efficient and helpful. Despite being just one person, the guy was professional, polite and handled all the requests from the huge number of visitors. Eg: TV installed did not work at all.
Room was spotlessly clean, but was on the first floor, directly on an avenue with traffic, buses and trams: windows were not good enough to isolate noise. Furthermore, curtains were very thin and the daylight entered into the bedroom. Towels were thin and small. TV was not working and had to be changed.

Room Tip: Attention to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
211 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Somewhat oversold on the hotel booking websites in advance: this is an apartment hotel, not a 4-star hotel. For a start, there is no restaurant only a basic breakfast room and the room is a little basic. The one I had was a little dusty with a wifi that I had to switch on at the wall to get working. That said, it's pretty comfortable all round with a good bathroom and, if I had to be in Strasbourg for a week, this would be a good choice. Just 400m from the Gare Centrale and tram network.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Nice , efficient friendly staff who speak French, German English ...
Very clean
Modern
Quiet
Equipped kitchen with microwave...
(Great for cutting back on restaurant expensr)
Nice indoor pool.
Close to the Train station and trams.
Continental breakfast 9 €

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My sister and I have just stayed 2 nights here and it was fantastic. It is right near the train station, local tramways and Petite France (the old town). It was very reasonably priced offering a spacious, comfortable room with your own kitchen facilities and self serve laundry in the basement. All the staff went out off their way to offer excellent service and we really enjoyed staying there. Strasbourg is a gorgeous place to visit and we could have done with some more time there.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Spacious room, kitchenware available, silent, free competent wifi, silent, good air conditioning. ammenities are meager. At walking distance from train station and central/old Strasbourg. Needed be, the tram is just outside. There was no fuss for a 2h extension for checkout. Very convenient and cost effective.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Come out of La Gare station, turn left and walk about 200m and you're there! Super convenient, nicely appointed and great front of house staff made this a stress free stay in beautiful Strasbourg. We only went there on a whim but boy were we glad we did. What a beautiful, enchanting, friendly, easy to get around city. Add to that the convenience of Lagrange and it was brilliant. There is a super efficient (& cheap as) tram that we caught either back at La Gare or by walking a similar distance up the next street to the right. Just before this stop is a marvellous shopping centre where you can buy all & sundry (flowers, food, chemist, wine et al). Jump on the tram & follow the ride for 3 stops & you're n the centre of the city. Am easily walk to one of the nicest cathedral you'll ever see (& I'm definitely not a fan of cathedrals, but this was brilliant), plenty of museums, cafes, & all that sort of stuff. Also from the Lagrange it an easy walk to Petite France, the canal district with some great boutique shops in the true French style. All in all, a great place to visit and the Lagrange is all you'll need & more in the way of accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryandJill1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson

Property: Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson
Address: 5 C boulevard du President Wilson, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagrange City Aparthotel Strasbourg Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing