We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Boma(Strasbourg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel Le 21eme(Strasbourg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
347
385
85
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
385
85
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie christinepetite franceperfect locationcomplimentary glassold townsmall carstrain stationevery eveningbigger roomhotel is ideally locatedpedestrian zonealsace winestaff was extremely helpfulstaff went out of their wayper daygrand ruecomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Great central location in a wonderful walking city. The hotel is surrounded by lovely boutiques and restaurants, and easy walk to the cathedral, Petite-France, and the tram should you wish to go further afield. Staff was helpful, and we ditched our car with their valet garage for our entire stay (15€/day--Go by train if you can!) Breakfast was perfectly fine, but I would probably opt for a local cafe if it wasn't included already. We love how the rooms maintained some of the original architectural charm, and the updates were tasteful (dark wood flooring, quality lighting, etc.)

Room Tip: You are in the city center, so expect a bit of noise if you like to open windows. Nothing that kept the light sleepers in our family up, however.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We rented 2 rooms here and could not have been happier.We started our tour of the Route de Vin here. It is an eclectic hotel in a wonderful area. The staff was so friendly and helpful, gave us lots of advice, maps and were overall wonderful. Free breakfast was great. No complaints. Very cool old hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monet959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This hotel was perfect for us on our 2 night stay to visit the Christmas Markets. We had a very warm welcome(including our dog), the reception was exceptionally helpful our entire stay (even to find a potty spot for our dog). When we started to unload our car they even offered to upgrade us to a larger room with all our stuff. It was an awesome room (Rm # 110), with a large bathroom and beautiful street view of the lights. Everything was clean, & comfortable. The elevator was a huge plus for us. Yes the hotel exterior is bland, it's a city hotel and it's decor is what I describe as typical European plain. Breakfast was typical European and satisfying. We were not allowed to take our dog into the breakfast buffet but were able to fill a tray and eat in our room where we could sit and look out at the busy morning street below and enjoy our pot of coffee. No complaints at all. We are Americans that have been living in Europe for the last 6 years and have experienced a lot of hotels in a lot of European cities, believe me I don't give many of them an "excellent" rating.

Room Tip: Book a large room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Some of the previous reviews had me skeptical saying that the management was unfriendly... not so!!! The hotel is in a perfect location, reasonably priced, breakfast was as expected, room was clean and comfy... and the service was exceptional!!! Thank you and I will be happy to stay again at your hotel :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews