We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western in Strasbourg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent 1 night in room 363, a corner room overlooking the Grand Rue walking street below. I requested a room in the old ½ timbered part of the building (check), a shower vs. a tub w/ enclosure (check), & 3 extra pillows (got 2 of the 3 extras). Overall, my requests were filled pretty well – especially for a first-time stayer at this hotel & from using a non-BW website to book. The room was in the old part of the building but recently renovated in nice modern style. We liked the old/new of the room & hotel. The room was a bit small (just a bit smaller than at other BWs in Strasbourg for a similar room) but not problematic at all. Who spends time in the hotel other than sleeping & showering? There was no in-room coffee maker contrary to what the confirmation stated. Not a big deal but they really should be in all rooms since that’s advertised & sold as an amenity. Air conditioning worked great. We used it although it wasn’t hot outside to avoid street noise below. Breakfast was great. Some hot food, the usual meats/cheeses, & a great selection of breads! OJ, coffee, & sparkling water were unlimited.

We loved the location of this BW hotel. Just 1 block from Petit France & 10 mins walk to the cathedral area. We parked at a private lot below the museum of modern art (€ 7,20 per day) so we didn’t use the hotel’s private parking.

This is now our favorite BW hotel in Strasbourg. We’ve stayed at all 3; this has become our go-to hotel in Strasbourg.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise. Request the old part of the hotel for 1/2 timbered rooms
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelmeisteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stay in the hotel for 2 days in August during our tour to the South western France. Location is terrific as it is so close to the old town & major landmarks of Strasbourg. We can walk to the attractions easily. We arrived on rental and has no difficulties in finding the hotel. Parking is easy in the nearby carpark. The hotel itself is a hertiage part of the old town. The service of the hotel is good and its management has accomplished the hertiage significance of the hotel and made it stands out amongst all other hotels in the old town area. Rooms are modernly renovated. Though small, all necessities are provided to meet average needs. This is a good hotel in a most convenient location for a short stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sn00pyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you plan to tour Strasbourg, this is the hotel I would recommend staying at. It is very close to Petit France and to my favorite street of shops in the city. There is a parking garage that is not too far away, which is a miracle in Strasbourg. The rooms are clean and light, and the bathrooms are large for a European hotel. The real treat though is the service. The folks at the desk treated us like family, and were incredibly helpful in giving us directions, tips on when to go places, how to buy tickets for the river cruise, and the list goes on. They were all fluent in French, German and English, and I'm pretty sure I heard some of them speaking other languages as well, so there is no need to worry about communication barrier. I would definitely return there, given the chance.

Room Tip: If you'd like a quieter room, pick a room that is higher up.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HaveBabyWillTravel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

When you think about a good hotel and your memories about it, the first factor to meet your expectations is the human one. Only with good people hosting you one can be more laid back about the rest. On the contrary we become more picky with a rude or indifferent hotel staff.
In case of the hotel De L'Europe we're so happy about the people we met at the reception that we automatically liked the rest. We enjoyed their exceptional hospitality with a good portion of common sense, their recommendations, organisational flair, all the languages they can speak, and last but not least a fantastic sense of humor we appreciated so much after a long tiring trip.
To other hotel advantages: the location is just gorgeous, two steps away from the Petit France or better said two blocks.. The windows of our room faced the "main" street but it's very calm during the night so no worries. We took a standard double room. It's rather on the small side. However it's cosy and comfortable which is enough for a short stay and for sleeping. And we have to praise the cleanliness of the room! We didn't take any breakfast because the offerings in the surroundings are just huge and you want to try the whole variety. Definitely only positive!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel fulfils three important criteria: hygiene-location-comfort
The hotel is centrally located, very close to Petit France, has a small car park and another car park in less than 100 meter distance. Once a year there is a market established in the old town so all entrances the old town is prohibited, you cannot go there by car. This is what happened to us so we had to wait until 11 pm until they removed the barriers. This happens once a year and all hotels in the old town area is effected. If you are already that late you will not be able to reach hotel by car even without the market because there are automatic ground barriers that does not allow vehicles to certain streets in certain times. However you can still reach the nearby Vinci car park.
The room is spotless clean and tidy. Room is small but the wet area is good in size. No sitting area in the room. A shelf on the wall and a small coffee table by the wall. Compact wall cabinet system with a comfortable bed. AC in the room.
The staff is very helpful and very friendly. The receptionist gave us a free bottle of water because we were so exhausted due to this market day on our arrival at midnight. He was very kind and immediately gave us our room.
Breakfast is limited in average quality. Nothing special about the breakfast.
Good for short stays only and best for organized people who can handle their luggages in small spaces.
Free Wifi is a big plus!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifeandhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is in the centre of the old part of Strassbourg, La Petite France. Easily walk through this beautiful area. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. We had a car and let the hotel know before hand as it had to be parked in a very small garage on a car lift system. If you are driving the directions to the hotel did not seem to make sense, but when we got to the hotel it did-interesting experience.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a bar fridge, some rooms do so if this is important ask.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here and would choose it again. The staff are very friendly, speak quite good English, and were helpful with directions and sightseeing suggestions. The lobby is small, but contains an amazing scale replica of the huge Strasbourg Cathedral. Our room (4th floor?) was very old, but unusually spacious and totally charming, with its vaulted ceilings, rustic beams, handmade wooden bed headboard surround and pleasant view out the wavy old lead-glass windows to the steep roofs and old architecture of the town below. The in-room Wi-Fi worked perfectly, as did the AC (as long as a room key was in the master switch by the door). The bathroom was also huge by any standards, with a large tub/shower and large sink countertop space. All was immaculately clean. The breakfast was a bit pricey (~15E) so we elected to find a bakery for local specialties. The hotel location was about halfway between the train station and cathedral and old town, so was very convenient for walking and exploring. Helped make for a perfect, but too-short, stay in lovely Strasbourg!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JeepMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#5 of 129 in Strasbourg
1,039 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#8 of 129 in Strasbourg
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#2 of 129 in Strasbourg
686 reviews
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 129 in Strasbourg
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De L'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De L'Europe

Address: 38 rue du Fosse des Tanneurs, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £78 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel De L'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le bar, Deluxe rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel De L'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing