We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the tricky location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Petite France & Spa
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

It's all about the fine location and attentive staff at the Petite France - in the very heart of old Strasbourg, on an island, overlooking the river. Driving there was tricky, even with our GPS set to its address, due to many one way, dead-end, and pedestrian-only streets (we went round and round...had to stop and ask for directions twice). Once there, though, we really enjoyed our two day stay in one of Europe's most fascinating cities, walking everywhere. The magnificent Gothic cathedral is about a half mile away. The hotel's history as a mill and ice factory made it even more interesting. Our top floor room (#406) took a while to find in the rambling corridors, but was unusually spacious, and had a spectacular view of the river and rooftops from the dormer windows in several directions. There were a few minor problems (safe and bathroom light weren't working), and the staff were quick to fix them. We had dinner at the hotel one night - decent but not exceptional, overpriced - and generously-sized drinks at the bar, which were delicious - also pricey at 12 euros each. There are many other fine restaurants within a short walk.

Room Tip: Ask for #406 if available if you'd like more space and an amazing panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNtraveler1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel in strasbourg was beautiful and the people were very friendly. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was very nice. My original room had some issues with the heating/cooling, so they immediately moved me to a new (and better) room, which was a free upgrade. I enjoyed the location of this hotel and it was an easy walk to all of the great sites in the city of Strasbourg (cathedral, shopping, restaurants, etc.).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stopped off in Strasbourg after a week skiing. Hotel was lovely-staff couldn't have been more helpful from concierge on arrival to housekeeping and front desk. Room had everything you needed and was very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful.

Brilliant location to explore a stunning city. Will definitely go back and visit when more time to spend there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very nice hotel, recently refurbished, good location, friendly staff, comfortable quiet room,good restaurant.
Perhaps a little difficult to find if arriving by car, but there is secure parking available when you arrive.
Not cheap, but certainly worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliveden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The staff was courteous and friendly. My reservation was of the wrong arrival date but they changed it on the spot for me for the same price. The business center was hip and free of charge, and the view from our room was beautiful (facing the Ill River), the sound from the river was soothing.

The bar was quite and private, wine selection was good.

The hotel restaurant was undergoing innovation, yet the hotel itself is located within 200 ft of various local authentic restaurants so the construction had no impact.

If we ever visit this region, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If white noise helps you sleep, ask for a room facing the Ill river; if you demand absolute quietnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

During our xmas trip, this was the largest room that we had.

The rooms are nicely decorated and are extremely comfortable.

Did not eat at the hotel, but the cocktails at the hotel bar were fabulous.

Good location, with nice water views.

Great rates for the quality of this hotel. I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I didn't know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised in many aspects. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were simple but very comfortable and nicely designed. The hotel's location is very good. The hotel's restaurants offered great breakfasts, and an amazing dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZedDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Athena Hotel & Spa
#8 of 130 in Strasbourg
616 reviews
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#3 of 130 in Strasbourg
436 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
706 reviews
Chateau de L'ile
#1 of 6 in Ostwald
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Petite France & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Address: 5 rue des Moulins | Place Henri Dunant, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £144 - £466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the magic of this exceptional establishment, located in the historic quarter of La Petite France, on the banks of the river Ill. You will be delighted by the hotel's selection of 75 rooms, each with its own sophisticated style. All rooms offer fantastic views over the river Ill or the traditional Alsatian timber-framed houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing