We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A WONDERFUL HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regent Petite France & Spa
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL HOTEL”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights at this hotel in Oct 2013. One the best hotels we have stayed at. Service, cleanliness and position 100%. Would recommend to anyone. The management of some other properties we have stayed at would do well to send some of their key staff here to see how a high performing hotel is run.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoGeHo, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Peter H,
We thank you for sharing your good experience in our establisment on TripAdvisor.
All your congratulations were sent to our staff.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in the Regent Petite France, we remain and wish you a very merry Christmas.

Best regards

Sandrine Hugonot
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    326
    77
    24
    16
See reviews for
182
523
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location for those who want to tour the city on foot and serval excellent restaurants are near by. The staff are quite friendly and helpful and most speak very good english. Our room was a small suite on the fourth floor which was very charming with the massive wooden beams of the building structure dominating the room. The fourth floor cannot be accessed by elevator - you have to do the last floor on foot, which might be a consideration for some patrons. The bathroom was spacious but in our case had no shower (just a large bath tub). Wifi was free. The morning breakfast buffet was simple but of very good quality - but you have to pay for it and at 23 euros each is not cheap. The lack of a gym is apparently being remedied. Overall a good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoGeHo, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Alan,
We thank you taking time to leave here your impressions about your stay.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenients caused by the constructions of our brand new wellness center opening this winter.
We have also transmitted your compliments to the breakfast manager.
Looking forward welcome you at the Regent Petite France for your next trip in Strasburg, we remain.
Best Regards.

Sandrine Hugonot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a nice 4 star Hotel in a great spot in the pedestrianized part of the city.
We only spent 1 night here. Everything seemed correct. They have a Spa opening at the end of November which could add to the charm.
We could lightly hear the river from room (317) this wasn't a problem for us. Quiet otherwise due to pedestrian traffic only. The other good thing is they had an internal door between the sleeping area and the entry door a gold star for this as it cuts down internal hotel noise should there be any.
Great to see the exposed pumps of olden times when the city was full of Ice manufacturers! Staff were pleasant and helpful.
We didn't eat here. However, the 2 places the team recommended were great. Christian's and Le Clou. So happy to share great local knowledge.
They looked after our luggage so we could appreciate time in the town too. So all good

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tams_tours_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

i staid for 2 nights for business purposes and had social events in town that was very good. The room was very spacious with traditional furniture. Ask for quiet room (i staid at room 318), at aprox 06:00 am every day they transport something close by (must be garbage for hotel) that sure will disturb you.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodhint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We ,two couples , stayed in this hotel,a week ago for two nights. The rooms were big and nice
Although we received the rooms not on the side with the view to the river.
The breakfast was good and the girl on the reception desk was very helpful. This hotel is not cheap but very recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gershon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel located just right in the heart of Le petite France. Really good location. The hotel was surrounding by the cute traditional houses & divided by the canal. Very close from everywhere by walk including the Cathedral actually. BUT.. thats all we can say about this hotel. YES indeed the staff were really nice & friendly but there are some expectation that we expected as the 4 starts hotel that didn't satisfy our expectation. The hotel seems like just a 3 stars hotel standard, The room & the bathroom has some space but just too standard (quite expensive actually for the room itself). Theres no coffee/tea provided as a regular hotel in general, not that this is a big deal but it just nice sometime to make a cup of tea/coffee before you leave the room in the morning or afternoon. The Bar closed at the afternoon around 2-5p.m. On sunday, we went back to the hotel around 3p.m-ish & found our room haven't made up yet & the house keeper finally came around 3.15 p.m to do their duty, an because of the bar was closed so we have to go out for a walk while waiting for our room to be done. At the evening, the automatic light will not going to turn on until you reach the stairs which we need the light to walk and see the stairs. A bit disappointed actually because I read so many good comments about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is simply awesome. Upscale rooms. Excellent location highly attentive staff. The only draw back is there is no gym. I was told that they are adding a full gym and spa so the next time I stay it should be ready.


Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Bus_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoGeHo, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We are so glad, you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your impression with us.
We hope to welcome you soon, so you can try our new wellness space.
All staff of the Regent Petite France wishes you a Merry Christmas.
Best Regards

Sandrine Hugonot
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Petite France & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Property: Regent Petite France & Spa
Address: 5 rue des Moulins | Place Henri Dunant, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the magic of this exceptional establishment, located in the historic quarter of La Petite France, on the banks of the river Ill. You will be delighted by the hotel's selection of 75 rooms, each with its own sophisticated style. All rooms offer fantastic views over the river Ill or the traditional Alsatian timber-framed houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing