We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smart hotel with character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Petite France & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were impressed with this hotel which has recently been awarded a 5th star. We chose it because it had secure parking as well as being in the heart of the old town. The decor is smart and our room had most unusual and tasteful furniture and was not at all like the usual bland hotel room. We had a deluxe corner room (225) which had 3 window with wonderful views over the river. Breakfast was good including fresh fruit salad and other fresh fruit, smoked salmon and lots of varieties of bread and rolls. It was a shame that we had not realised that the restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday.

Room Tip: Deluxe room 225 was a corner room with 3 windows with lovely views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandAHarpendenEnglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
There are newer reviews for Regent Petite France & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a hotel in the best location to immediately be in the middle of food, shop and walking. We stayed in a lovely room (although we were not in it much as we enjoyed the city), but it was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff is always polite. We enjoyed the breakfast which was international with a good variety. For the price this hotel does a nice job and made sure we were comfortable, gave us great recommendations for dinner and even some of the tourist attractions. We however were not informed-it you want to do the boat ride around the city, be sure to go over early as some time slots are full. Be prepared to have to come back for another time slot later in the day. (be aware that there are large tour groups that come and go daily.) We have visited Strasbough, France twice in May 2014. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Located on the river in the center of the old, town, the Petite France is a good choice in Strasbourg. We stayed in a large, well appointed room overlooking the river, which appeared to have been recently renovated. The only problem we encountered was the air conditioning, which didn't work well at all. It was overly warm in our room, even after hotel staff checked to be sure it was working properly. We didn't have the breakfast, which seemed expensive at 24 Euro per person. Drinks in the bar also seemed overpriced.

Room Tip: It's nice to overlook the river.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0nnieand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Perfect location astride the canal in old town. Modern comfort in the old world, flat screen TV (CNN/CNBC/BBC), Paris Herald Tribune in the lobby, mini-bar, a/c, free WI-fi, welcome glass of champagne in the bar, parking at 24 euros per night, Room 203 had desk with one chair and table with two chairs and wonder of wonders a 240v outlet right under the room mirror so wifey could do her hair. Missing wash cloths appeared on day 2. There is a projector in the hall ceiling that projects your room number on to the rug, very cool. This hotel continues the inexplicable world-wide tradition of providing only one luggage stand for a double room so one suitcase goes on the floor. Unique location, excellent hotel..stay if you can afford it (recognize that Strasbourg is expensive (at this writing...1 euro = $1.40).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed there 3 nights late in May....requested early checking but when arrived around 1pm our room was not ready....It was Monday and hotel's restaurant was closed. Receptionist was very nice and directed us to a restaurant across the canal...When we returned just before 3pm our room was ready....It was on a third floor but the elevator only went up to 2nd floor...So we had to walk up....Room itself was very spacious and clean but it looked as it was built in a former attic; with ceiling slanted...It was a hot day, and we were tired so we looked in our mini bar and they only had two beers....too bad the restaurant was closed.....first night was cool and we slept with open windows...just to be awaken next morning with a racket from a construction site just next to the hotel....after closing our windows, we found out that air conditioning was not working.
We called front desk and were told to move across the hall ( there were only 2 room on our floor )
No problem...the second room had air and actually it was better than the original ( 302 ). We ate breakfast at the hotel; mostly continental with average selection. We enjoyed local bar, with great server ( Michel ) but drinks were little overpriced.....Really, the only advantage this hotel has is a good location but otherwise it is an average establishment and little overpriced

Room Tip: Do not stay on 3rd floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenePavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. Pavol,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit. We have read with great interest your comments, and they are valuable to us to improve a quality that we want still increasing.

All your points, regarding the improvements that need to be made in specific fields and services have been reviewed with our team in order to take necessary action and correct any shortcomings.

In reference to our prices, we are sorry for the dissatisfaction you felt. Your points have been taken into serious consideration.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Regent Petite France & Spa as we would like to show you that this was an exception rather than the rule.

Kind regards

Sandrine Hugonot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is a combination of historic buildings and actually spans the river. It is perfectly placed for walking through the old town or down the riverside and the free Spa facilities are excellent.
Our "Classic" room was very well set up with quality furnishings, desk, table and chairs and was one of the most spacious we have had.
A memorable feature of the room was the huge ancient pillar and beam which the developers have wisely left exposed. On the "ground" floor, original water-powered machinery tells a lot about the important former life of the hotel buildings.
It's difficult to criticize such a fine and apparently well conceived renovation except to say that
there was a distinct lack of character or focus at the Reception area. Which did not spoil a memorable overnight stop.
Drivers: you can park at the door to drop off your bags and there is plenty parking space almost opposite the front of the hotel. It was free on the Sunday we were there but I think paid-for at other times.
Warning: We had a heck of a time driving to the hotel. Although we only had to cross a 20-metre long bridge, the "automatic" bollard refused to drop down into the road. Unfortunately when I phoned the hotel I was given misleading advice. The second call got what turned to be good info. But be warned, although the hotel address is 5 rue des Moulins, to access it, we were advised to drive to Place Henri Dunant which our GPS recognised as simply "Dunant." Once we found the nondescript Place, we asked around and found the car park in front of the hotel just round the corner (on the other end of the bridge with the dodgy bollard.) I was too tired to bother trying to make sense of this with Reception. Maybe it was just a Sunday thing but drivers might was to make a note as it could save a hassle.
Excellent hotel though in a great position, if you can find it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location and the superior room was lovely and a really good size. The only downside was we were on the top floor on quite a warm evening with no real air conditioning. Apparently they had a problem earlier in the week, so I understand it was better on other floors.

Whilst the hotel itself was excellent , what made it nearly outstanding were the staff who were all exceptional. They were all charming and efficient, whilst the young man on duty who came with me to find my car after I had to park it after getting lost couldn't have been anymore helpful. He probably stopped a divorce.

Would definitely recommend - just make sure you have a good map

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ajb693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#10 of 129 in Strasbourg
1,337 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#4 of 129 in Strasbourg
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 129 in Strasbourg
563 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 129 in Strasbourg
686 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#3 of 129 in Strasbourg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Petite France & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Address: 5 rue des Moulins | Place Henri Dunant, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £146 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the magic of this exceptional establishment, located in the historic quarter of La Petite France, on the banks of the river Ill. You will be delighted by the hotel's selection of 75 rooms, each with its own sophisticated style. All rooms offer fantastic views over the river Ill or the traditional Alsatian timber-framed houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing