We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
Ranked #36 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very good business hotel in Strasbourg. Rooms dated, but clean. Restaurant food average. WiFi connection strong. No gaps. Convenient to A4 motorway. Tram stop directly across from hotel entrance. Easy 15 min walk to Town Center and Petite France. Plenty of parking. Would definitely stay again if in Strasbourg for business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Responsable réception at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

However we took note of your remark regarding the room. Be advised that a large program of renovation is in progress. 60% of the rooms are renovated; the others are planned in the coming 2 years.

Also we do apologies for the restaurant food quality. The necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg.

Sincerely yours,

Christina FELIX
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nice hotel, good efficient check in service and the room was lovely...massive bed. Coffee and tea making facilities in room, T.V. menu ok but not very good films available...could improve those a bit...but hey, I'm scraping the bottom if I call that a complaint. Nice hotel....breakfast tasty but pricey if not included so make sure you check before you eat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnymiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Responsable réception at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

However we took note of your remark regarding the breakfast price. This is why to give the largest choice to the guests, we propose 2 types of breakfast: a buffet breakfast at 20 Euros and an express breakfast at 8.50 Euros.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg.

Sincerely yours,

Christina FELIX
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon-2304
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina F, Responsable réception at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Comfortable beds, spacious (EU standards!), near bus/tram station. City center less than 10 min away by tram, free parking.

Nothing interesting nearby, can be cleaner, really noisy; walls are so thin all sounds from other rooms/bathrooms are in your room. Staff are not that friendly. View from room is terrible

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faylasof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Responsable réception at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry to read that the room did not totally meet your expectations. The hotel proposes two views: one on a greenery side and one of the Cathedral according to the floor.

Regarding the service lacks, please accept all our apologies and be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Anyway we hope that you had a pleasant stay in Strasbourg and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Christina FELIX
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We use this hotel 2 or 3 times a year on our way to and from Italy, it is always a pleasure, the staff are good on reception and the rooms are spacious, I tend to relax in a hot bath from where I can see the only faults, the bathrooms are a little dated and dark, I find the lighting too low and I cannot even read my book in the bath, if they updated the bathroom it would be perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front have the best views towards the city centre, the rear overlooks the congress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquiFlatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Responsable réception at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

However we took note of your remark regarding the bathroom. A wide program of renovation is in progress and the lighting of the bathroom is a part of it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg.

Sincerely yours,

Christina FELIX
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sally346
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina F, Responsable réception at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very nice hotel, stayed one night on a road trip down to the south of France. Rooms were very nice and large and beds were comfy.

Tram stop is in sight of the hotel so it would be ideal for a city break. Car park was free and large.

Pool looked a little tired, so didn't bother with that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Responsable réception at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

However we took note of your remark regarding the swimming pool area. A large program of renovation is in progress and the Fitness area is a part of it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg.

Sincerely yours,

Christina FELIX
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Strasbourg
Hilton Strasbourg
#45 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,653 reviews
2.1 mi away
Athena Hotel & Spa
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 131 in Strasbourg
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#25 of 131 in Strasbourg
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regent Contades, BW Premier Collection
1 mi away
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres

Address: 20 Place de Bordeaux, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Strasbourg City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £68 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the capital of Alsace, a short walk from the headquarters of the European Institutions, the Concert Hall and Conference Centre, the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès is the ideal place to stay whether visiting on business or for pleasure. This historic city is very attractive: pedestrianized centre, the Palais de Rohan, Notre-Dame cathedral and “winstubs alsaciennes”.The hotel, renovated in 2010, offers 174 spacious rooms including 26 “Privilege” rooms.Our new restaurant “La Table du 20” offers a light cooking which emphasizes the flavours and the seasonal produce.The Lounge Bar offers an inviting and totally modern setting. A restful and Zen atmosphere, jazz style music in the evening, cocktails and interesting food throughout the day.Free admission to the Health Club will help you relax. Fitness facilities include a sauna, Turkish bath and large indoor pool.A Business Point, open 24 hours a day, provides services for business: Internet access, scanner, photocopies, fax, printer, etc. A Wi-Fi system is installed throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strasbourg City Centre Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing