We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty carpets and the place smells of mold.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirty carpets and the place smells of mold.”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have no idea who was writing the positive reviews of this place... But This place was smelly and dirty. Do not come here. The only good thing was the price... but I have paid less for much better hotel accommodations- Milan Italy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Visitor0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    459
    151
    49
    23
See reviews for
447
206
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Strasbourg was a pleasant surprise of a town as we were just using it as a stopping point for overnight. We stayed at the Novotel because of the excellent experiences we have had with them in other cities/countries. And this one did not disappoint! The location was great and within walking distance to just about anything. Plenty of restaurants around the area. We enjoyed the breakfast ..eggs, sausage, muffins etc (it was much better than other Novotel hotels we have tried) and the kiddos ate free! It is located within a shoppingi mall so we walked around there and popped in to the Toys R Us! The only negative I found was that our room was located over the bar area and we heard music playing most of the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USexpatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel is in a convenient location for tram,access to tourist area and shopping. We stayed at a special-deal price of about €120 per night,and did not partake of the rip-off breakfast @ €15;parking is extra. Wi-fi is very slow and not secure. The shower guard did not fit properly with the result that water sprayed over the floor while showering.

They only supply plastic glasses in the rooms,and front desk had to be contacted for replacements; the cleaner would forget to leave milk for the coffeemaker. Plastic seems incredibly cheap for an hotel charging this much.

The receptionists were variable in attitude. When we checked out the one working was a picture of indifference. She barely spoke,and did not bother to ask if we had enjoyed our stay etc. Gave us a copy of bill and did not even say goodbye. As it was a Sunday morning she may have been tired from the previous night.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the river. However,it will be noisy at night from the club nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Room was good size but very basic also in its equipment ( no bathrobe no slippers poorly stacked mini bar). Poor breakfast (coffee from a machine) in my view not good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

It is one of the best 4 star hotels and definitely the best Novotel I've ever seen.
Advantages:
1. Good and knowledgeable staff
2. Good price
3. Good location (located next to a shopping mall)
4. Free Wifi
5. Comfy room
6. Good TV Channels (They have Canal+)

Disadvantages:
1. Poor breakfast (Ate only cereal or jam with toast)
2. Average room service

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bu5amas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#42 of 127 in Strasbourg
255 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#8 of 127 in Strasbourg
937 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles

Property: Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
Address: Quai Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#17 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles hotel is located in the center of Strasbourg, close to the cathedral, the Petite France district, museums, the train station and the airport. The Novotel Strasbourg Centre hotel offers 96 spacious rooms, restaurant, bar and 4 meeting rooms. The hotel is perfect for both business travel and weekends in Strasbourg as a couple or with family. Paying public car park adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre Halles
Strasbourg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing