We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very convenient location. Good beds, quiet at night. Hallways a bit worn down. Very welcoming front-desk, very helpful and accomodating.
We paid EUR 60,00 per night for 2 persons without breakfast and were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have no idea who was writing the positive reviews of this place... But This place was smelly and dirty. Do not come here. The only good thing was the price... but I have paid less for much better hotel accommodations- Milan Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Visitor0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Strasbourg was a pleasant surprise of a town as we were just using it as a stopping point for overnight. We stayed at the Novotel because of the excellent experiences we have had with them in other cities/countries. And this one did not disappoint! The location was great and within walking distance to just about anything. Plenty of restaurants around the area. We enjoyed the breakfast ..eggs, sausage, muffins etc (it was much better than other Novotel hotels we have tried) and the kiddos ate free! It is located within a shoppingi mall so we walked around there and popped in to the Toys R Us! The only negative I found was that our room was located over the bar area and we heard music playing most of the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USexpatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel is in a convenient location for tram,access to tourist area and shopping. We stayed at a special-deal price of about €120 per night,and did not partake of the rip-off breakfast @ €15;parking is extra. Wi-fi is very slow and not secure. The shower guard did not fit properly with the result that water sprayed over the floor while showering.

They only supply plastic glasses in the rooms,and front desk had to be contacted for replacements; the cleaner would forget to leave milk for the coffeemaker. Plastic seems incredibly cheap for an hotel charging this much.

The receptionists were variable in attitude. When we checked out the one working was a picture of indifference. She barely spoke,and did not bother to ask if we had enjoyed our stay etc. Gave us a copy of bill and did not even say goodbye. As it was a Sunday morning she may have been tired from the previous night.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the river. However,it will be noisy at night from the club nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Room was good size but very basic also in its equipment ( no bathrobe no slippers poorly stacked mini bar). Poor breakfast (coffee from a machine) in my view not good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

It is one of the best 4 star hotels and definitely the best Novotel I've ever seen.
Advantages:
1. Good and knowledgeable staff
2. Good price
3. Good location (located next to a shopping mall)
4. Free Wifi
5. Comfy room
6. Good TV Channels (They have Canal+)

Disadvantages:
1. Poor breakfast (Ate only cereal or jam with toast)
2. Average room service

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bu5amas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
0.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
#37 of 130 in Strasbourg
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hannong
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
962 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
0.3 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles

Address: Quai Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £90 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles hotel is located in the center of Strasbourg, close to the cathedral, the Petite France district, museums, the train station and the airport. The Novotel Strasbourg Centre hotel offers 96 spacious rooms, restaurant, bar and 4 meeting rooms. The hotel is perfect for both business travel and weekends in Strasbourg as a couple or with family. Paying public car park adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre Halles
Strasbourg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing