We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, clean, bright hotel with helpful staff and useful amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My two children and I loved our stay in Strasbourg at the Novotel. The hotel is modern and clean, and the woman at the front desk was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. They gave my daughter two small stuffed animals as a gift, and they even had building toys in the lobby to play with while I used the complimentary wireless. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank maryvanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

It was a nice stay in strasbourg with my family
great location near all attractions whithin walking distance
clean rooms
helpfull staff
we had some problems in sleeping because of some bars just near the hotel
if you think it is an expensive hotel , Ibis hotels is just nextdoor

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank zayd j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed the 3rd or 4th time in the Novotel Les Halles. The location is perfect as it is close to the city centre and the hotel has 4 tram lines very close-getting around in Strasbourg is therefore very easy.

We also like the hotel, as it is really comfortable with a decent size room, a separate toilet and a sofa in the room, that can be used as a spare bed. The staff is friendly and the amenities are very very clean. Don't expect luxury, but excellent value and a comfortable and friendly stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Located 5 minutes walk from the old town inside a big mall with great shops and restaurants.rooms are spacy and bright.great mattress and pillows.breakfast is reach with Choices of cheese pastries fruits yogurts eggs and cereals.coffee was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avigail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We booked one night in Novotel Les Halles as we wanted to visit the Christmas market of Strasbourg.
Our room was ready around 2.30pm which was a little bit late for us.
The staff was welcoming and friendly.
The room was a good size, overlooking the Grande Île. As it was a cold day, the room was too hot and the only way to cool it down was to open the windows... but at night time, there is a bar open below and it is very noisy.
The little fridge in the room was not at all cold.
Apart from these little inconveniences, we had a great stay. The hotel is perfectly located between the railway station (5 min walking distance) and the busy Place Kléber (5 min also).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre5476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

The best thing is the mall so near . Pity they close so early. The room is nice. As a fravel agent I will send my claeint to stay there. Ths rkomis big. There is free Wifi. מלוןנחמד מאד היתרון הגדול שלו סמיכות למרכז קניות

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Me and my partner visited Strasbourg for 24h, arriving at the hotel in morning. Despite coming way before check-in time, there was a room ready for us, which was fantastic. E-mails I had sent in advance to check some things were replied-to very quickly.

Location:
The hotel is very close to the main train station (a few minutes of walk or simply one station in the great tram system). It is situated directly atop a large shopping mall, which is very convenient. The tram station, a few meters from the entrance leads you directly to the old town center in a less than 5 minutes (including the wait). The next station is a central crossing of most lines.

Service:
The reception staff were very nice and welcoming, spoke good English, and really gave us a good vibe to start our day.

Room:
While the hotel looks old and boring on the outside, inside its very modern and pleasing. This was true for our room as well. The room was very spacious, compared to a typical room in France. It was modern-looking, especially the bathroom which looked almost luxurious. The room was also very clean and tidy. While the view was nothing special (I imagine there are rooms with better view of the river etc), it wasn't important to us. There was no outside noise, and the comfortable, solid bed was high above expectations and gave us a good night's sleep.

Wi-Fi:
Free Wi-Fi was available with a simple connection process which provides 6h of use, and then it needs to be repeated.

Food:
We were almost tempted to have breakfast, it looked promising from afar, but we decided not to (you're in France after all, best buy some products and make your own outside).

Value and Summary:
Our rate, though not "cheap", was really a catch given how happy and surprised we were with the hotel - we did not have previous experience with Novotel in France. We definitely recommend this hotel for a city trip, and even for travelling in the Alsace region. The shopping mall and restaurant are useful amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorAmram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,343 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#7 of 128 in Strasbourg
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 128 in Strasbourg
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles

Address: Quai Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £87 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles hotel is located in the center of Strasbourg, close to the cathedral, the Petite France district, museums, the train station and the airport. The Novotel Strasbourg Centre hotel offers 96 spacious rooms, restaurant, bar and 4 meeting rooms. The hotel is perfect for both business travel and weekends in Strasbourg as a couple or with family. Paying public car park adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre Halles
Strasbourg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing