We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious room & very crispy croissants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ranked #27 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious room & very crispy croissants.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Tram station was right outside the hotel and there was also a shopping centre situated right behind the hotel. Room was spacious as well.

Although there wasn't much variety but I still like its breakfast buffet for their crispy croissants. I never had so many croissants for breakfast that made me so full and could actually last me throughout the day. :P

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marblekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    451
    150
    49
    22
See reviews for
441
205
29
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

bright but old room with big windows and nice view ,double bed and sofa bed good for family , small and old bath room and stand shower , cheap toilet paper , old and slow elevators, good breakfast friendly staff , the location still good 15 mins from the train station and 5 mins to the heart of the old city and shopping area..easy and quick check in and out storage room for luggage

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YamenSA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey, USA
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is in a reasonably good location. But the hotel has lots of problems:

1. lighting in room is poor, particularly for reading in bed.
2. bathroom shower area is not fully disinfected (i.e., mold and mildew not fully removed);
3. 2 out 3 pieces of equipment in fitness were inoperable;
4. carpet was not clean;
5. sink in bathroom was plugged up;
6. there is no lobby other than a small seating area with 4 chairs;
7. restaurant is very cramped;
8. hotel is noisy at night - it seems to be a congregating point for loud youth group activities that go on until 2 and 3 in the morning - so I got little sleep.

On the plus side of the ledger, the hotel is in a good location for getting around Strasbourg and it is connected to the shopping mall. And it is relatively inexpensive, although I would have gladly paid more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank abenomics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Only one night we spent there - not enough to evaluate everything. Some bits: very good location, the place seemed busy, there was no staff for the luggages, small coffee room used for dining room with average choice but quite expensive, VERY LOW garage (less than two meters tall - not a joke! - do not go there if you have box on your car), only one lift goes to the garage and always full, average room, narrow corridors...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BP_traveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My family and I spent four nights at the Novotel Hotel in Strasbourg in May. Overall, we were quite happy with our stay. Reception staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. We booked a special rate through their website which included free breakfast. Great value for money. Breakfast was good with a variety of fresh fruits and fruitsalad, pancakes, waffles, scrambled and boiled eggs, sausages, breads, croissants, pastries, cold cuts and cheese, jams, cereals, etc. We requested a room on the 8th floor which was very quiet, no street noise or noise from the club.
The room was plenty big with a fold-out bed for our teenager. There are tea- and coffeemaking facilities in the room, a fridge and a safe. Room and bathroom were very clean with plenty of towels and bathroom amenities. The toilet is separate from the bathroom which is nice. There is also free and very fast wifi in the room.
The hotel is ideally situated for sight-seeing and the various tourist attractions are in walking distance. Adjacent to the hotel is a shopping mall, there are some little restaurants in there, three different Paul`s bakeries and a McD`s. An overnight carpark is right next to the hotel, the entrance is a bit tricky to find at first, there is direct access into the hotel from the carpark which is very convenient.
I would recommend a daytrip to Colmar and also a drive along the wine route to the cities of Ribeauville, Riquewihr and Obernai. Very picturesque cities with great wine and cheese tasting.

Room Tip: rooms on the 7th and 8th floor are very quiet. 6th floor is smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorisMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice hotel, very well situated for a walk around the city. We had a one night stay in a family room ( two parents and one daughter) and it worked out very well. I would suggest going outside the hotel for meals as there are plenty of good ones to choose from within easy walking distance. We even took breakfast outside as you get a much better experience of Strasbourg rather than the same old same old restaurants of most modern hotels.

Room Tip: Try to get a high room , overlooking river and city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OpalSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Very good location ,,, friendly staff ,,, very comfortable room ,,
Good for family with kids ,,,
Nice shopping center at same building ,,, cheaper price ,,, but the parking it's not free and it's close at night .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
#36 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
#34 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
0.3 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hannong
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles

Property: Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
Address: Quai Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#17 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles hotel is located in the center of Strasbourg, close to the cathedral, the Petite France district, museums, the train station and the airport. The Novotel Strasbourg Centre hotel offers 96 spacious rooms, restaurant, bar and 4 meeting rooms. The hotel is perfect for both business travel and weekends in Strasbourg as a couple or with family. Paying public car park adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre Halles
Strasbourg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing