We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel in need of renovation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We chose the Novotel over other hotels in the area because it could accommodate our family of four in one room (queen bed and double sofa bed.) The location of the hotel is good, but the condition of the hotel is terrible. Our room had stains all over the carpet and the electricity went out while we were there as well. The hallway smells funny. The hotel is in major need of a renovation!! I would not recommend staying at this Novotel.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank CPinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Arrived after a bad experience in holiday inn paris! such a welcome change; loved the location, the room, the view, courtesy extended by the front desk, breakfast was decent; over all pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Been there last July. the hotel is ok, few minutes walk from the city center and most of the attractions, the check in was slow, a small mall is under the hotel with parking for the hotel, unfortunately I was unable to park there because my van was too high for the parking. the areas is noisy during the early morning hours, isolation is not good for the rooms. over all it is good

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This Hotel is the perfect Hotel for a city trip to Strassbourg.
The rooms are fine an clean and the Hotel is well located in the city center.
There is not really something to complain about in this hotel.
The best thing is the breakfast buffet, they offer a wide selection of food and you won't start your day hungry, that's for sure.
I would recommend this Hotel to anybody visiting Strassbourg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrigiZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed here on two occasions. Typical Novotel rooms, service and food. Its location is excellent, quite near the railway station and a tram stop out front. Easy to walk everywhere to see the sites and for shopping. There is a major mall next door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice hotel however you would be disappointed if you paid more than 100 Euros a night as the rooms are quite old. We stayed over Christmas and had to eat in the restaurant as most places were closed in Strasbourg. It was one of worst hotel meals we have had so I would suggest booking a local restaurant as there are many nice places around.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
#38 of 130 in Strasbourg
739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hannong
Hotel Hannong
#9 of 130 in Strasbourg
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles

Address: Quai Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £90 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles hotel is located in the center of Strasbourg, close to the cathedral, the Petite France district, museums, the train station and the airport. The Novotel Strasbourg Centre hotel offers 96 spacious rooms, restaurant, bar and 4 meeting rooms. The hotel is perfect for both business travel and weekends in Strasbourg as a couple or with family. Paying public car park adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre Halles
Strasbourg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing