We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us...”
Review of Hotel du Dragon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Dragon
Ranked #42 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worked for us...”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here on a prebooked cycling trip, nice hotel, friendly staff and decent location. Rooms were good, overall a decent stay and it worked for us. Nice patio to sit outside and have some wine. Good variety of breakfast items on hand.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanTheMan1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    206
    49
    20
    5
See reviews for
80
215
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were very satisfied. We stayed in a family room with our two children and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The room was very spacious with a separate bedroom with twin beds for the kids.

The hotel is only a picturesque five minutes walk from le Petite France and the hub surrounding the cathedral.

The staff were also very helpful with advice regarding events and public transport information.

The breakfast was simple but good and not overpriced.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Owner does not know how to smile making you feel unwelcome at this otherwise well situated hotel; matreses thin, breakfast to a formula; acidic orange juice and decent coffee only if you ask for it; one night or two at most and not a holiday place....sorry guys...

Room Tip: no recommendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazaugitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Great location, exceptionally friendly staff, clean room, good rates. The hotel is located an easy walk to all attractions and places we wanted to see in strasbourgh. Parking was difficult so the staff took our keys and moved our car for us into proper position.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great hotel in the centre of Stasbourg just a stones throw from all the attarctions. Despite this it was peaceful and quiet. Very pleasant staff who were really helpful. Lovely room - with a bath! Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Hotel du Dragon overnight on our way across Europe to Tuscany. The hotel is in a side street just a few minutes walk from the old area of Strasbourg, ideally situated to get to restaurants, bars, boat trips, the Cathedral etc. We had a room at the top of the building which was modern, clean with a nice bathroom and free WiFi. The receptionist directed us to a car park about five minutes walk away which was secure and not too expensive for overnight parking. We left early so did not try breakfast but overall a pleasant hotel in a good location for getting a taste of Strasbourg.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stusdinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stopped over in Strasbourg for the night on our drive home to the UK from Italy last week. This hotel was the only place we found in the centre of town at a reasonable price, and as we were only stopping for the night we weren't too bothered about anything fancy. We arrived to a very warm welcome - all staff we met spoke very good English. We were also able to park outside for free, and were given a code for free wifi. Our room was very nicely decorated and furbished - compact - but perfectly adequate for our stay. We were extremely happy with all aspects of our stay. I think perhaps if we had been staying for a few nights the size of the room may have been a slight issue, but for a short break it was more than enough. The lounge area was very smart, with beautiful furniture. There is also a room full of stunning artwork. Due to bad weather and our stay being so brief we did not see the gardens/restaurant properly but from a quick glance they looked very good. Would recommend to anyone spending a night or 2 in Strasbourg.

Room Tip: Paying for an upgrade to a bigger room is worth it if you're staying more than 2 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfbayley91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel Beaucour
#14 of 127 in Strasbourg
420 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#11 of 127 in Strasbourg
1,044 reviews
Diana Dauphine
#33 of 127 in Strasbourg
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#9 of 127 in Strasbourg
934 reviews
Mairie Sud
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#36 of 127 in Strasbourg
308 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Dragon

Property: Hotel du Dragon
Address: 12 rue du Dragon, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Dragon 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel du Dragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Dragon Hotel
Du Dragon Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing