We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Awesome location within easy walking distance of everything in Strasbourg, wonderfully comfy, clean and quiet room (equals great night's sleep) and very friendly/helpful staff. The price wasn't spectacular, but compared to other places in Strasbourg - that seem considerably less nice - I think it was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC_ADK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice time with us and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank ozzyinch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Skanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

excellent welcoming service
felt at home, it was really worth the money
decided to buy one of your duvets.
very kids friendly, the family breakfast room was a bit cold (athmosphere, not temperature)..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ffdf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I am pleased that you had an overall nice experience. However, I duly noted your comment regarding the atmosphere at breakfast time and I have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager who will take the appropriate measures.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 3 nights in a junior suite. It was the smallest one we have ever stayed in in a 5 star hotel. The management stated it was a UNESCO site and had been a Sofitel since 1964, but since the room had just been refurbished, not sure. One thing, the carpet in the hallways looked like it had been there since 64.
The breakfast was quite good except on Sat and Sun we had to wait about 20 minutes for a table. Not fun.
The location is great, a short walk to everything, but not close enough to the cathedral square to be over run. Looked at hotels in the Petite France area, and much preferred this, Petite France is very small and does not have much to offer.
Hotel staff was excellent and recommended several great restaurants. Our favorite was Brassiere Flo, which is a nice short walk.

Room Tip: All rooms are small, so you may wish to upgrade. Ask to be close to elevator, we had a terrible walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurotravelerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Andrea,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I am pleased that you had an overall nice experience.
However, I duly noted your comment regarding the size of your room. Indeed, the hotel is the first Sofitel hotel in the world, we recently had a renovation programme but we could not impact on the size of the room. I am sorry to read that it did not meet your expectations but I am happy to see that you appreciated our staff and the location of the hotel.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Milton H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had the great pleasure of staying here on a tour of Alsace. We booked a room for 1 night and returned 2 days later to join a tour that started here. We were treated so well by the staff on both stays. Claire at the Front Desk went out of her way to service all our needs. And Mr. Mathieu Glaser, the Concierge/Bellman could not have done more re answering all my email requests. He was amazing. Also the buffet breakfast each morning was outstanding. Fantastic pastries, smoked salmon, cheeses, fruits, coffee, etc., etc. And very pleasant servers as well.
I heartedly recommend this hotel. Thank you Mr. Glaser and Claire.

Room Tip: A Junior Suite will afford you a quite large room and a walk-in shower as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to pass on your feedback.
I am delighted to hear that you had a nice time with us and I have told to Claire and Mathieu how you enjoyed what they did for you.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,061 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
962 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#4 of 130 in Strasbourg
425 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#15 of 130 in Strasbourg
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile

Address: 4 Place Saint Pierre le Jeune, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: £133 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the European capital, the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile is preserved from the bustle city with an exceptional location. It has 150 rooms and suites and discreet luxury, a gym, a business center and a private garage with valet porter. The Terroir & Co restaurant offering local food products and The Link bar offer fine gourmet stop and an inventive menu to delight gourmets. Finally, the hotel offers 750m² of meeting rooms fully equipped with free unlimited wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Strasbourg Sofitel
Accor Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing