We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We went here for an anniversary weekend and enjoyed our stay. We were put in a room but found the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. So we were placed in the largest suite on the top floor that boasted a terrace, lounge, 2 bathrooms etc etc. This was of course superb. Location is brilliant. I really recommend this hotel and Strasbourg for a great weekend

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ophelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions qui constituent un retour essentiel et nécessaire pour nous.
Je suis également ravie de lire que votre séjour vous ait été agréable et que vous ayez apprécié notre hôtel et surtout le professionnalisme de nos équipes.

J'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement et de pouvoir vous saluer personnellement.

Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    391
    131
    41
    19
See reviews for
298
556
39
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice for work purposes but also had a few days free in Strasbourg. The bedrooms are excellent and the hotel is in the best position and location for a stay in the city.

Round the corner is the Place Kleber and the area has wonderful shops and restaurants. The Crocodile is magnificent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186334Judith_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in the capital of Alsace. We are delighted to see that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for your positive review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We left this hotel with mixed feelings. Our room was spacious and clean, and we had a nice view of the Place Saint-Pierre Le Jeune. The bed was big and comfy. The staff on the reception desk was welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a great location in Grande Île, the historic centre of Strasbourg.

On the bad side. The breakfast is terrible. It costs 25 Euro (inexpensive for a 5 stars hotel), but every time we practically had just some croissants and coffee with juice for this price. No cereals or yoghurt and poor choice of cheese and fruits. On the Monday morning we came down quite late around 9-30 am. And the buffet was almost empty. And they never filled it again. Also the service in the bar is awful too. Everything is slow. One day we wanted to order some cheese with wine and the waiter said he wasn't sure if kitchen was not closed, but he promised to ask. And he never came back with the answer. We thought okay, we came too late to have even cheese plate. So imagine our surprise when one hour later he came to the table near and told them that the kitchen was closing but they still could order something else! We we were astonished but obviously didn't want to have anything at this time.

So it's a nice hotel for spending a weekend in Strasbourg, but I think it could be much much better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happiest_girl_carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great hotel in center of Strasbourg and the personnel is very kind. Baggage man Christophe is a great guy he will tell where to go and what places you better visit in Strasbourg. Nice lobby and great bar and restaurant. Prices are bit higher than the average.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boobatravel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed in Sofitel for two nights at the end of a business trip. It's a little tough to navigate by car as it's tucked into the old town section. They do have parking which is hard to find in that area. Rooms were nice and clean but nothing fancy. Service at the front desk was good. Had room service on the night I got in as it was late. Meal was good and not overly expensive.

The hotel bar tucked behind the hotel reception was a little disappointing. The service was not the best.

Overall, if you are looking for a nice place to stay within walking distance of the sites in Strasbourg would recommend. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Eric B,

Thank yo very much for sharing your comments with the tripadvisor community !
I am really glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. It is true that it is not always easy to drive in the area with a car but once you are in the parking you can reach the main sites by walk...Strasbourg is the ideal city to have a walk in the nice little streets !

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Like other reviewers before me, I found the location and Sofitel standards of service and accommodation perfect. The location is within a 5 minute walk of the historic centre - close enough that everything is within easy reach and far enough that one can relax in a quieter area away from the busyness of the Christmas Markets. Rooms and common areas are all decorated and maintained in accordance with Sofitel standards. Although very busy - the week before Christmas - the staff were both courteous and very helpful with our planning. I can recommend the Sofitel without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredbutnotTired13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know about your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our service, the hotel decoration and our Ambassadors' dedication,

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Sofitel is located in the heart of Strasbourg's old town, ideal for exploring the city by foot. The area is quite calm, but a bit difficult to reach by car because of the many one-way streets in the capital of Alsace. The hotel itself is, even though it is the oldest Sofitel as we were told, quite modern and comforable. Maybe the rooms are a little bit small, but this is just to quible about something.

Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francoallemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia A, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear francoallemand,

I am very glad to read your comments about your stay in our hotel and I would like to thank you for sharing with the tripadvisor community your feeling about the Sofitel Starsbourg Grande Ile.

I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and offer you new memorable moments,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
970 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
618 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile

Property: Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Address: 4 Place Saint Pierre le Jeune, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the European capital, the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile is preserved from the bustle city with an exceptional location. It has 150 rooms and suites and discreet luxury, a gym, a business center and a private garage with valet porter. The Terroir & Co restaurant offering local food products and The Link bar offer fine gourmet stop and an inventive menu to delight gourmets. Finally, the hotel offers 750m² of meeting rooms fully equipped with free unlimited wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Strasbourg Sofitel
Accor Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing